My Second Alter Ego: ArtmissionAK( part II)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Zdjęcie 20.08.2017, 14 30 26.png
(Left: I'm preparing Nina for Sister Project, Right: Models- Nina and Linn, captured by Kate Artsy, Makeup: by me ArtmissionAK)

Those who follow me for a while saw first Chapter about my profession

(for remainder:  

 https://steemit.com/deutsch/@pointtojoin/moje-drugie-imie-meine-zweiter-name-my-second-name-artmissionak )

But for those who visit my Blog for the first time I will only mention that besides huge passion for travel photography, my heart belongs to Makeup Art. At that time when I choose to learn this profession, there were not to many courses, schools or tutorials on Youtube. I felt like unicorn who have a chance to do something amazing and new. 

And then shortly after I graduated in 2009, makeup industry started to Boomed. It took me many years and sacrifices to build my own Name and Brand. Until I lived in Berlin, I did many amazing project. Today I would love to share with you guys some of my Backstage Shots memories. 

Zdjęcie 20.08.2017, 14 29 17.png
(Left: with Kasia and Luisa getting ready for our Statue Girl project, Right: Model: Luisa Weissflog, Photograph: Kate Artsy, Makeup: by me Artmissionak)

By luck and accident in 2014 I met the most amazing photographer, that today I can with proud call one of my good friends, Kate Artsy (knows as Katarzyna Matejczuk, Kameleon). We did together almost 10 projects and we had so much fun by preparring them. Kasia always creates big teams. Thanks to her,  young models learn that this industry it's not just about looks - you need to know how to work with other people and build with them some story, emotions. And you would be surprise how many people have problem with it.  I think my favorite memory from our collaboration is from "Statue Girl". I don't know if it is in Polish blood or  just low budget projects force people to be more creative but when we were talking about this Idea the main problem was to get supplies in really short notice. Thats why it took me two days to finally decided what I can use to build this amazing image. So when I finally showed up in the studio with a big bag of kitchen Flour, Kasia started to laugh and two models who worked with us at that day didn't knew if I'm joking or we will for real make kitchen revolution during the photo shoot. As you see the final result paid off the total mess we create during 4 hours. ( I don't know how that was possible but for weeks I was finding flour in my makeup bag!). 

Thanks to my job I met many amazing people from all over the globe and I remember all their names. Those people helped me to find my own Identity in a foreign country.  And for that I will have big debt that I won't be ever able to paid back. 


(Left: Photograph - Lucy Alcorn, my amazing Australian soul sister, Model: Fuchsia, Makeup: by me, Right: preparing second look during this project)

Since I moved to US, I did only one project. It is sad and frustrating that so far I wasn't able to find right people to collaborate with. Thats why my mission is to take my path in my own hands! When in 2015 in my head popped an idea with Point To Join project, I realized that travel photography gives me as much fan as my job as a makeup artist. Thats why in this year my goal is to invest in better camera and besides travel photography take Point To Join in to the next level and start making Beauty Photography by my own. I hope Steemit will help me to reach this dream and soon I would be able to really get back on my professional feet. 

(Left: Photograph by Mika Lang, Model: the most friendly person I ever met Michelle S., Makeup by me, Right: Trying to keep poker face for this backstage shot ;) )

Zdjęcie 20.08.2017, 14 27 38.png
(Left: 90's Project, Photo by Kate Artsy, amazing models Team: Lukas, Selale, Johann, Katharina, Kieron, Stylist: Filip, Makeup by me / Right: Crew: Filip , Lukas, Kieron, Johann, Kasia, Selale, Me, Katharina).

DQmeVCv1Rz2YZ5w6QCgJhb2Cvrm5E9R2RB5xnVv36cE92pU_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Amazing work I am nicely suprised! :)

Thank you @agritasabine I really appreciate that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41