You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Freewrite House is Open!

I'm excited! I have been refreshing the account's page every day to check out these news. 11 is a nice group and it is nice to see a lot of freewriters that I have become acquainted with to be there too!

Few days ago I posted my first Fiction short story as a contest entry for @byn, and although I am positive I stood no chance for winning, I only submit it because the #freewrite exercises have inspired me to go beyond my comfort zone. They have helped me think outside the box, both for my poetry and my new adventures in fiction writing (hopefully more to come).

I do hope I will find more time to do more freewrites again. These past couple of weeks I was a bit all over the place and have not been writing many freewrites (or poetry), but I do want to say how much I appreciate all that you do <3

Sort:  

1 @poetrybyjeremy

You are # 1

Thank you so much for refreshing and checking every day. You were our very first follower and you are the first qualified comment for todays drawing!!
So glad that you are writing with us. And don't worry - once a freewriter, always a freewriter. 😀

In the first two weeks I would be refreshing constantly for the freewrites. Now I wish I had more time (and mental energy) to engage in them. I'll challenge myself to do another one today. The weekends I will definitely keep on doing because they are the best and there is no way I will miss them!

The good thing is that they will be there for you to come back to. We all get busy and trying to turn them into a post can take more time.
Just so you know, you can always write them and post them as a comment if you really don't have more than the 5 minutes it takes to write them.
But it is all good. When you have time, we love to see you playing with us :)

That's true, they will be forever there in case I want to go back to them. It's more about mental energy rather than time, I suppose. I'm getting back in shape however :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78