You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit my well-paid, secure bank job to make data pretty and do stuff. Hello Steemit!

I'd love to be able to do the same right now, that is, quit a secure and well paid job to do things that I really enjoy. Going through your data visualization posts I am very impressed with your work and I am still shaking my head at how undervalued this skill of producing good data visualization is at the moment. Please visit the #blockchainbi group on Discord because we would love to see you there!

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouraging post! I will come by on discord. I'm always looking for new topics and data to visualise!

We'll have to chat more on Discord then! Love to collaborate since I am good with concepts but bad with execution (one day I will try to learn d3.js :p). Here's an invite to blockchainbi on Discord: https://discord.gg/tuWEeh but please feel free to DM as well. Love to chat about how to make it over there in a foreign country. I assume you have connected with the expats in Japan as well?

Yeah I really wanna learn D3.js as well :), but it's a big nugget to crack coming from a non-programming background. I'm not living in Japan actually, sorry that was a miscommunication :D. I would love to one day, I just visit every year or so. I live in Austria, where I grew up. But I'm hoping to move to either Japan or Korea soon. Where are you and where are you hoping to go? :)
PS: Collaboration would be fantastic! Let me know what kind of topics you are hoping to cover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70