Sort:  

Hello, @plushzilla ! Thank you for your question. The last legit drawing I did was December of year 2014, after that I just fell into a coma. Just like that. August of 2015, I came to Dubai and started a day job which required my attention, so the coma continued. A year later (August 2016), I got so depressed (again), and I was so stressed with a lot of things. Mainly because I wanted to go home already. Things became complicated, and it really took its toll, until I decided to just let go of everything completely and start drawing again in my birth month which is June. :) Letting go of things and thinking about my ultimate goal made me start drawing again.

P.S. Sorry if it's too long, hihi.

I found it quite interesting why we suddenly abandon some of the things that bring us joy and happiness when the less pleasant things in life weigh on our mind. It was during periods of tedious work and also unemployment that I 'forced' myself to channel some of the stress and angst into more creative endeavours, and it is always a reminder when I see other people going through similar struggles. I think you'll find no shortage of encouragement and support here on Steemit :)

You are never alone. I am never alone. <3 Sorry it took me so long to reply. Again, thank you for asking me about it! Cheers!

You are never alone. I am never alone. <3 Sorry it took me so long to reply. Again, thank you for asking me about it! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51