You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was I out of my mind?!? Probably. - Creating a 3D Animation with little know-how

Hi @jellenmark - I just signed up for Steemit and I've been going through the welcome page. While I think about my introduction I decided to check out some others for inspiration and yours was at the top of my list.

So of course I thought the first post I see should also get my first response.

I actually have a degree in multimedia and design, I've had a few 3d & animation classes. Unfortunately I gave up on that dream of working for disney/pixar, but from what I'm seeing you will do great in the field!

but now the big question... How come you picked a gator to be your main character? And is he playing smooth jazz?

Sort:  

It's never too late. I have so much to learn, but I am just having fun with it:) I was inspired by Louis from the Princess and the Frog and wanted to create a small storyline about a character like that:) In the upcoming post I will explain everything. I think I want to post the video of that scene first, before I spoil the story too much. I am not really sure, because I want to finish the complete shortfilm and the finished scene is actually the highlight of the story^^ I'll figure it out today:)

True, but recently I changed my hobbies. Now I'm focusing on music and writing. I need to stop being lazy and start posting some of my stuff. I get a bit worried that people won't like what I create.

I look forward to seeing the final short film :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74