Sort:  

:) Thanks @Playfulfoodie this really isn't my normal space to share it seems very techie and "cryptosherical" to me, but I am looking forward to finding new friends. What can you tell me about all this? What should I do, and what should I avoid?

That's how I felt about Steemit, aswell. To begin with, you can just see this as a blog/social media site. Just post your blogs, comment on other people's blogs and upvote the articles you enjoy! You'll earn from your activities naturally and once you're ready to dive into the crypto part of it all, just read up on a couple of articles. I've actually written a little article explaining this site as a comparison to Facebook.

If you have any more questions, don't hesitate to ask! I'm no expert here, but I've been here for two months now and learned a thing or two :D

Thank you. I'll do just as you suggested. And I'll read your article since any comparisons to a mainstream social platform is very helpful. 👍😎 thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44