#IntroduceYourself Planetweaver

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


I am having an unequivocally delightful alighting into Steemit due to the syncronicities that landed me here. From where I reside on the California Central Coast, me newly apprised of #Holochain, I was prompted to alert one of my nephews over in England, who I thought might well share my interest in this peer 2 peer distributed network. His interest was definitely piqued and in turn, he told me, hey, and you should check out steemit, I think you'll really like it. He @abelartist was right; I signed up that day. Then, THAT day, I got invited by Colorado @Chireya to jump on a call with @KennysKitchen ~ So here I am doing my best to land well in steemit-land according to Kenny as well as @teamsteem http://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@teamsteem/how-to-make-the-most-out-of-your-introduction-post

I serve on 1,000 Hummingbirds Women's cross-creed council for the waters of the earth, as well as WomenRise for Global Peace. Happy co-planter of multiple #PeacePoles ~ president of Great Questions Foundation 501(c)3 ~ trained in #RestorativeJustice #deathmidwifery #weddingofficiant ~ intrepid urban bicyclist ~ maker of kilts [OTB / Only The Brave], erstwhile #Tsuvian ~ Ongoing exciting spousing adventure & co-writing: 'Dreaming Each Other Awake'; doing our best to put words to what we are loving living / grooving on ~ Oh, and 3 out of 3 grandchildren born into my hands... They call me 'grelf' [grandmother elf]

~I facilitate Crystal Light Therapy [CLT/beneficial emfs] sessions at Santa Cruz Full Moon Family Wellness and Birth Center as well as at Tree of Health integrative clinic, in the Redwood Village Santa Cruz South County [historic tree house!]

I'm stoked to say last but not least, I'm a Global Change Ambassador on RoundTable.Global, totally on board for '3 global goals': "Educational Innovation, Empowering Everyone and Environmental Rejuvenation" https://www.roundtable.global/our-global-goal-projects/

Okay, that's a flavor. My facebook is https://www.facebook.com/corrina.mcfarlane.9
My Twitter handle is also @planetweaver

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 🏅

Appreciate the welcome.. Thank You. Seems like it's fun to step in !Corrina knee deep.JPG

Welcome to Steemit^-^ You are a really cool grandmother. Please feel free to share your knowledge of life and healing with us all. It's funny that your grandkids call you grelf, "grandma elf". Take your time and enjoy Steemit. Share your posts but also take some time to look at others. Find people that have like interests and follow their posts and make comments. Pretty soon you will get used to it. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Thank You... Appreciate your welcome and your comments!! "planetweaver came from a night dream I had in New Zealand in 1989, where I got a delightful download, letting me know that 'networking' was not exactly for me/did not delight my spirit.. but "planetweaving"...
Now that I could FEEL, like living green, reaching verdant every which way. Beautiful,
Garden of Eden-like.. There's even a poem: "planetweaver, you dreamed this awake,
world citizens who know the earth's at stake, we dedicate our lives to you who dared to say,
we could be so much more, there's got to be another way.." [etc. etc!!] 20171129_084309.jpg

I love these pictures. I'm not sure what a planet weaver is but let us know.
image.png

image.png

image.png

Corrina, I love this post and I really love how you answer each post with a beautiful and delightful photograph. My favorite is the one with you holding the tent in the air:) Thanks so much for inviting me to Steemit! I'm so busy with the work project that I haven't had time to browse posts on Steemit or do my welcome post yet. You are definitely inspiring me through! XO

Thank You Kelly! My grandson Freddie took that tent photo when he and I were camped up on Little Basin ridge. I love it too; *I look like that? I'll take it!"+ (maybe that's why I love back shots!!). 1518633408015-192831721.jpg

ANYWAY, just want to say in addition, I have been making little Steemit forays ONLY as the burst of inspiration, or curiosity takes me. Go with the flow. Don't make it another TODO list. One of my Steemit mentors @kennyskitchen initially did one single inspired post on his passion #dumpsterdiving ...plus an interview with a friend. Both these were posted and then he disappeared for weeks. When he finally was inspired to jump on again he found he'd got a load of hits including Hey dude how about your #IntroduceYourself !! (we'd love to know who you are!!) plus made some real dollars, which you can't exactly count on but it's fun to hear!
So let Steemit be in keeping with your ever better honed understandings; pour in / pour out ONLY as your jug of full Xo Xo

Wow! Thank You for the Resteem. That is awesome and this is cool!!! :)Corrina misty.jpg

hermosa, irradias mucha luz y gran energía, muchísima suerte!!

¡Gracias por sus amables palabras, aunque mi nivel de español es como un niño pequeño!cosmic crochet.jpg

Congratulations @planetweaver, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Great intro post @planetweaver! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @mineopoly sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Wow, great welcome... Resteem, and everything!! Thank You, and I will certainly check out the links you shared :)Corrina_Desktop.jpg

Appreciating all the votes. I'm trying not to miss anything anyone did for me in response to this post, and will leave no 'stone' unturned, even if it takes me days to grok it all !grelf hulk shakes out tent.JPG

Corrina you are incredibly intrepidly inspiring! You really have such amazing things to share.
I met someone in Heathrow airport who had heard of you, I'm terrible because I forgot the ladies name! But all I'm saying is synchronisation!! I'm really glad to see you making such a brilliant introduction post.
And I liked finding out why planet weaver!

Yay! Thank You :) And ha!; some random woman in Heathrow airport terminal. Yes, the synchronicites and serendipities are ramping up I swear (lovin' it). Okay so, have fun out there.Cookie and Biscuit trampoline.jpg

Hey hey ms @planetweaver ! Great to see you here, and nice to learn more about your elven superpowers ;) Blessings!

Thank You Chireya! You are integral to my steemit serendipity :)grelfy envelope.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57