Hey steemians

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My friends call me Plambe, short for Plamen-The Flame :D As an IT expert, most of my interests have to do with science and technology, and I specialize in enterprise backup solutions.

Tomorrow morning, I will be speaking in front of a small gathering of people in my native Bulgarian language about what can we do to safeguard our rights in the digital era. I intend on mentioning steemit in the context of distributed, censorship resistant systems.
I also have some experience with cryptocurrencies, including mining. However, it seems steemit is full of people who are more knowledgeable than me in this matter.
Some of the projects I am currently occupied with (outside of work) include:
- A Raspberry Pi-based plant growing monitoring system. It constantly monitors the air temperature and relative humidity, as well as the soil humidity. It creates web-based graphs of those measurements on the Pi. The soil humidity meter requires an analog to digital converter: I use a Digispark clone (which itself is an Arduino clone) to do so.

Soil humidity sensor pic

Soil humidity sensor with a Digispark as an ADC

A composite of 4 data points in one of the graphs produced by the data gathered, right after watering

A composite of 4 data points in one of the graphs produced by the data gathered, right after watering

- A few XMPP servers to allow friends and other associates to communicate using strong encryption (off the record, OTR), including a web-based XMPP client.

A screenshot of XMPP things

A screenshot of the Inverse web-based XMPP client and an ssh connection to the server

- A small OpenVPN server. Some of the uses I have for it include communicating with the Raspberry Pi (as mentioned above), since it is behind a firewall and on a dynamic IP.

A screenshot of the OpenVPN server shell

A screenshot of the OpenVPN server shell

- Atari Punk Console with an 8-Step Baby Sequencer to learn to solder.

An old video of the APC prototype before the 8-Step Baby Sequencer

Stay tuned for more details about these and other similar projects in the near future. I trust you'll find them interesting!

Sort:  

Добре заварил :)

Welcome to Steem @plambe I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks :) You made me feel welcome and this speaks very nicely of the steemit community!

Hey @plambe Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Thanks! I'm looking forward to your next posts that you mentioned in your introduction :)

Welcome to Steem @plambe

Dobre Doshul!! ви каня в нашия чат на Steemit PostBg! Да растем заедно!
https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAEOuYy8e-mnUNdnULA

Welcome! Glad to see you here, Plambe! Upvoted and resteemed.

Hey there :) I'm already a huge fan of your content here at least since your post about How Bulgaria Has Changed over the Past Quarter Century. It's a very interesting story from a different perspective about the recent history of my home country.

Thanks, I just hope all of the wisdom I have collected over the years doesn't disappear in a post or two :)

Congratulations @plambe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

I liked it! It came to my attention that you have a new account so welcome to steemit. There is an upvote for you and know that the steemit community awaits!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44