Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! If you have visited Fundition website, maybe you've heard about a speed cuber named JR through @lovebooster. JR's blog name is @wardleymage and I'm his Mama Iris. I'm grateful to Steemit and @fundition for funding posts about my son's speed cubing skill and his team.

Welcome to my Pix Avenue blog and here you'll perhaps find something beautiful and interesting shots from the Philippines. I like photography, although I'm not a professional photographer, but I really like to capture views while I'm traveling from city to city.

Here's a throwback pix of me near a cliff taken during my younger days:


If I remember it right, it's in Baguio City. Like all of you out there, I'm also young once and I enjoy the outdoors. Look how fresh-looking I was then. Are you aware that traveling can give you stress or relief? Me, I see my trips as a stress-reliever. I also appreciate God's creations and man-made things like bridges and buildings.

This is my short intro. Hope you'll stick around to enjoy what I'll be posting soon. I love what Steemit can do even with a non-pro photographer like me.



*camera icon by SanityD - Dribbble


Don't forget, it's @pixavenue.


Have a good day wherever you are! 💖

Thank you and Mabuhay!

Sort:  

Hi @pixavenue! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Welcome to steemit, pixavenue! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Its nice to know you enjoy photography. I also enjoy it as well very much. I also love making videos as well. I am also planning to visit your country in a lil over a month from now. Hope we can get to know each other soon. Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks for inviting me to your group. I hope I could join you too @denoxblogger

Of course you can, you are welcome to and we can help you if you have any questions.

Congratulations @pixavenue! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @pixavenue.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Great to have you with us in Steemit, JR's Mama. Don't worry; we'll stay and support your @pixavenue blog and your son's @wardleymage. Thanks for your trust too and for allowing us to feature JR's speed cubing talent.

Happy postings!

Maraming salamat din @lovebooster

hello and welcome to Steemit, Iris 💖

Congratulations @pixavenue! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

ganda mo mama

salamat anak

walang anuman po

Congratulations @pixavenue! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22