✨Hi Steemit! Avid gamer & anime artist here. Hoping to share my works and stuff! ✨steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

I go by the name "Pinqo" on the interwebs. I was introduced to this super cool community by a friend of mine, and am hoping to make this my home in the next few days/weeks/forever.

I'm so bad at these intro threads, I have no idea what to say. So I'll just steal @teamsteem 's template. Thank you!

My Details

  • Mid 20's
  • Korean American
  • Single & not ready to mingle
  • Artist, Gamer, Nerd, Adventurer, Snow-lover, Coffee addict
  • Speak: English & Korean

Social Following

Favorite Things I do

  • I really like to draw (deathly adorable) anime art
  • Playing board games and tabletops is my #1 favorite activity with friends
  • Sometimes I go snowboarding
  • I'm proud to say I have never been toxic on League of Legends
  • Trying new things, as bizarre as they may be, help fulfill my life
  • Listen to the same songs over and over again until I get sick of it (right now, that's Future Bass)

Favorite Movies

  • Doctor Strange
  • Deadpool
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Big Hero 6
  • Zootopia
  • Despicable Me
  • Moana

More About Me

So, if you checked out my social media pages, you can see I haven't updated in the last 4+ months. I had publicly announced to all my fans I'm quitting art, and it's been so long since I last picked up a pencil. The reason? Starving artist syndrome. But, you really can't take the art out of an artist, so I've been seeking out these smaller communities to share what I inherently LOVE to do and make art for fun, not for success. Steemit is hopefully a place I can share the things I'm passionate about.

I've made a few games and currently assisting in a few now. Some of them are:

I look forward to being here and mingling with the crowd! :) Thanks for making this amazing community, Team Steem!



Sort:  

Hello @pinqo
Welcome to Steemit.
I am the Curator / Founder for #whalepower project.
Please Read #whalepower Guidelines first before Usage
@bullionstackers

Thank you so much!! I appreciate the welcome. :) And thank you for making #whalepower. I did read the guidelines, but I wasn't sure if I can use it because I am not a member...? ^^;;

All are Welcome to use, there are a few things that is not allowed.
Have a read at #whalepower page.
@bullionstackers

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:) Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:) Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Hi @leyargoz. Thank you! Your kind words are very welcoming and I appreciate it. Hope to see you around as well. :D

Welcome to steemit it's always nice to see new artists 😃 cool drawing btw, i look forward to seeing more of your art ☺

Thank you for such a warm welcome! I appreciate it. Flattered that such a young talented artist like yourself is following me! I will be on the lookout for your wonderful artwork as well. ^^

welcome @Pinqo ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong!

Wow, thanks a bunch for your awesome advice and tips! I'll definitely be heeding your words of wisdom during my stay, @mekong ! ^^

Welcome to Steemit @pinqo!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Upvoted, have a smug.
Banner

Thank you! Also, so cute. What anime is that from?

Its from Nisekoi ^_^

I haven't heard of that one. Will need to check it out! Thanks for sharing!

Welcome to Steem @pinqo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

That's so very kind of you, thank you @bottymcbotface. :D

Very Good drawing, i really love to see digital artist works :)
I draw too but only for hobbie (i'm very bad XD ), if you want to see, you are welcome :)
I'm following you now. Welcome to steemit :)

Hi @marram! Awww, well I hope I don't let you down, haha! And yes, I would love to see! Thank you so much. <3

Thanks to you, and you should try to use more Facebook, I know much people that use Facebook to see artist works, and communities that share artist works :)

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Pinqo I hope you have fun on Steemit. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Thanks for the warm welcome, @chrisx ! Much appreciated. c:

Hi there @Pinqo ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @digital-gypsy got for an investment of $1.28478 and Post Upvote worth $3.56 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hi @minnowhelp. Thank you for the welcome, and I think it's super awesome that you help new Steemians! What a valiant project. Good luck with that. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42