[22] I Know Nothing

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's 1AM. My mind is in shambles. I just.. well, want to just proceed to "write" something. To start my career as a writer, to stop being a frustrated one. This will be my very first blog post, well aside from Twitter. Hkhkhk

I gotta tell, this is an introductory post. You may not get anything here. That's me. They say it's pessimistic, but I just don't want anyone expecting something from me. And I like to gamble, so I would disagree if they say I'm a nega. (What's up, nega?)

Yeah, that's me too. Everybody say I'm corny. I describe myself as someone who just want to squeeze the humor out of anything.

They say.. I say.. This might be a good topic to ponder on. Maybe on the coming ones!

I always ponder. This blog is made because I always ponder. I was a kid with not much friends, having no neighbors and having to go to school by the next town. We had no television. I used to stare at the highway and the rice fields surrounding it. I used to follow the flying birds with my eyes.

farmlot along ricefield.jpg

Then went on the life of the ponderer. As a kid, some say I had good intellect. I like to think so myself. I finished elementary and high school as an honor student. What do I remember in HS? I played chess.

Then I tried to play chess in college. Tried for the varsity and went in! But I gave it up. Didn't like my coach and wanted to focus on Accountancy. But ended up giving much time for DotA! You know the game? Had no regrets. It was fun playing with friends.

I finished the course and graduated. Took my shot and passed the board exams. It confirmed that I had good intellect. I wonder if I failed? It would have been a painful lesson. I would have strived more than I'm doing today.

That's also me. I love underdogs. I want them to win. I want to turn around the tide on the aggressors. I want a challenge.

Yet oftentimes I fail to live up to the challenges I face and end up in mediocrity.

And this is a step away from mediocrity. This post is a struggle. I am like a line graph with a volatile and wide spread.

Now I'm being conscious that you, the reader if you still read up to this part, is already super annoyed with my rambling. Pardon me. Imagine me as a blockchain app, updating at it's first use.

What is my purpose? Why I am here? It is the manifestation of my desires to write. I've read that Sagittarians have this inborn desire to write. They say Sagittarians are also philosohical beings. Then I will proclaim myself that I am a living proof. I will be writing to you the lessons I scrape from the mines of life. I will try to serve it as digestible as possible and hope I'd serve my Lord, Love, satisfactorily.

Every philosophy I would impart is not mine. It's from my input, it's from the world. It's from all I've read, from all I've seen, from all of you. Nothing is mine. Everything I'll say has already been said. Some of the thoughts I will impart you might already know, or might have been already forgotten for all ages.

Then let me start with the quote that changed my life. "For you know that you know nothing, that's why you are the wisest of them all." That would be the simplest english translation of what the Oracle declared to Socrates.

I'm not a very good storyteller right now, so you might want to check out Apology by Socrates to change your life too. But that quote makes me into something without form, just like water.

I know I know nothing, that is why I will be acting on humility. I know I know nothing that's why I know that things change. I know I have to keep quite and listen to others. I know I have to think before I decide, because I know nothing. Whoever you are, if you think you know something, then you don't. Our individual knowledge is like a single grain of sand amidst the beaches of the world, a mere speck.

I know nothing, that's why I gotta make the most of my time as possible. I know nothing, then I shall choose not to be angry and lash out at people. I know nothing, that's why I gotta pause and think about what I say about others.

I know nothing that's why I have to read the bible. I I know nothing so I have to be careful of what I believe in. I believe that Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. I know nothing, that's why I can only share my beliefs and not impose. Whether my religion is true or not, I cannot scientifically say. But I believe that the scriptures spread love. Yet I know nothing, that's why I will not blindly follow our church leaders.

Knowing I know nothing I have become uncertain, or flexible, I don't know. I know that I cannot impose my desires on others because my knowledge of the world is limited. I can only inspire them to follow me on what I believe in.

Then here will come the exciting part, the part where we fulfill our destiny, that is when we do things together. One life, by knowledge, could be well worth nothing. But a multitude of it, I don't know but it might make a difference.

It is good to know, that by knowing we know nothing, we will be more conscious of what we do in every moment of our life. When you acknowledge that you know nothing, you will approach things like how you do when you are left alone to do something you've never done in your life. That makes every moment worthwhile.

This is me, Bobby John Urquia, a Filipino, philosophizing that when we know we don't know things, we learn humility, curiosity and conviction.

ocean-view-beach.jpg

P.S.I don't know but this whole thing might be a good rap! I'll try at home, you don't! Thanks for having me here on steemit. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @pilosopo I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much! I have sent you a following! :D

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you great success. I am now following your Steemit Blog -

Thanks man. I'll strive to give good content!

Thank you! I'm sensing a fellow philosopher here. haha

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks man. Follow me too! Maybe you'd like my posts. :)

Congratulations @pilosopo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pilosopo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57