My Steemit Introduction: Hello World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As a writer, I've always been passionate about trying new opportunities. Eventually, I came across Steemit and thought to myself "why not give it a try?" So here's my introduction and I hope that it lays the foundations of a successful participation in this community.

My name is Violet and I'm a copywriter/journalist who's been active in the online realm for more than 10 years (yep, time flies!). I have a couple of websites, a blog and a few ebooks. As you can probably tell, I love experimenting with different formats and writing styles.

Apart from writing, I'm passionate about various other things in life. Travel is one of those things. 

I've been to various parts of Europe, Asia and the US. Meeting new cultures, tasting delicious local foods and understanding a bit more about traditions/customs has always excited me and "recharged my batteries.

That's just a brief glimpse of the places I've been to and the things that I've seen. Eventually, I'd love to share a bit more about my adventures with the community.

Finally, on top of travel and writing, I also love my family, I love cooking and painting. I'm a huge digital technologies fan. To sum it up, I'm a regular person who has something to say about their life and their passions. Hopefully, my Steemit experience will be a positive one and I'm looking forward to learning a bit more about everyone here.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @phoenixxfire!

Being a writer, Steemit will be an amazing platform for you, especially since you like to experiment with different forms of writing and communication.
Nice introduction, just keep staying active on Steemit and engaging with the community, and I'm sure your steemit account will grow and you'll have lots of fun here!

Thank you @sirwinchester, it's really nice that I've received such a warm welcome.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you so much for the tips! Right now, it's just an experiment - I haven't taken it as far as coming up with money-making strategies. Eventually, however, I hope to get the hang of it and do a good job in terms of posting quality content and interacting with the community. Cheers!

Very Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Hei!
Welcome to Steemit!
I like the "Hello World" concept, and your photos too!
You will do great!

Hello @nixare, thank you so much. I'll give it a try and I hope it's going to be as much fun as it appears to be right now.

Welcome to steemit. It wont be a problem for you to write good articles and get new followers.And i was blown away by your lovely smile in first pic :).

Thank you so much deejay81, hopefully you're right!

Just try and explore high value articles which will give you idea of the approach you should follow.

great suggestion @deejay81, would definitely try it.

Welcome, Violet! 😊 Great to welcome a writer on-board steemit.
Looking forward to your posts, have fun and steem steem3.jpg on!!

Yoyoyo! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I am offering you my welcome. This deserves an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Hi Violet... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. You are very pretty... You have got a lovely smile... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72