You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been Writing All My Life, Never Made $4,000 From A Single Piece

This is positive. The developers should be compensated, the tech should be integrated into the platform. I've never been more offended than seeing someone make more off my own work than I did, without first purchasing it from me. If the guy had bought it from the copyright owner, at least, which is not me, I would have been okay with it. But he didn't, and it's ongoing, and I'm really perturbed about it. Ultimately I don't own the copyright, but if the person I sell to can profit and then some random can profit, and I only get my first payment, I feel that such a system will collapse under its own weight after a certain point, regardless of my own situation -- I don't really need the money, in the end, in the big picture, so I am unmotivated to take serious action to hasten such a collapse, but someone else will be the exact opposite of me and make that their life mission, and then we all have to learn some new damned platform!

Sort:  

I think you underestimate the strong community Steemit build within the first year. These people pull so many strings in the background to make this community thrive, we never really see that without going deep. I see this as the strongest part of Steemit: People supporting each other and starting to show some real interest into what is going on with the platform and other users,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52