Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit friends! Today, I'd like to introduce myself to the community and tell you about my ambitions and the things I love.

First of all, my name is @phira and I am 21 years old. I live and study in Berlin, Germany which I fell in love with since the moment I arrived there 3 years ago. Currently, I'm staying in Barcelona, Spain for an internship and I am really enjoying the city and the people. Barcelona is my home town, I was born and raised here as the child of a Spanish mother and a German father. I hope to improve my English skills reading and writing English posts here on Steemit but maybe I'll write something in German or Spanish, too.

DSC_0419 2.jpg

I study childhood pedagogics, which I totally enjoy. Working with kids gives you so much good energy and to me, it is so important to focus on the next generation and how they are going to overcome climate change, wars, and everything we screwed up. Personally, I think us grown-ups can learn so much from children and we really should!

✿✽ꕤ❉❀

What I also am really passionate about is veganism. I think a big change of people's mind is laying ahead, since it is not necessary anymore to consume animal products and they affect the environment and people all over the world so badly. Seeing the vegan community growing makes me happy and confident of a better future.
Also, I love cooking fresh and healthy food and I do so almost everyday for me and my partner. It is so much fun to try out new recipes and veganize traditional dishes and I'm really looking forward to share them with you.
This is what you are going to see me posting the most. I always wanted to write a cookbook or have a blog about great food, therefore I am so exited to start my journey on Steemit.

✿✽ꕤ❉❀

Minimalism and sustainability run my life completely. I try to harm the planet as few as possible since we are kinda overpopulated and waste all of the planets resources ... It is so much fun doing good things for the environment and learning about new things. I also constantly try to scale down my expenses to boycott consumerism and save some money. I totally want to share my progress with you guys in the future, I'm very excited!

✿✽ꕤ❉❀

What else do you need to know about me? I love playing the guitar and piano, and I recently learned how to sew. Maybe you'll see more of that soon. Also, I try to travel as much as I can since I love to get to know cultures and people all over the world. I like to take pictures of every place I go, especially street art, so you will see that part of my life, too.

✿✽ꕤ❉❀

Finally, I want to thank my good friend @cynbedthia for introducing me to this interesting platform and lovely community. ♡

I hope you enjoyed learning a bit more about me. Have a nice day! ૐ

Sort:  

Hello phira! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steem @phira.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much, @steemladder!


Welcome to Steem @phira.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Nice too meet you @phira !
I also studed childhood pedagogics ;))

Hey, that's great! I don't know many people who studied this ... nice to meet you too! thanks for stopping by :)

Hi you are welcome to steem community

thanks, this is so exciting!

Welcome to steemit @phira, have an amazing journey ahead.

Nice to meet you @chetanpadliya! Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by ☀

Greetings minnow!

thanks :)

Welcome to steemit 😉

Thank you! :)

Hola, mucho gusto (I am practicing spanish lately lol). I love Barcelona, if I was living in Europe, Barcelona would be the first city I would prefer to live in! Looking forward to hearing more about local tips about the city.

Muchas gracias! Aprecio mucho tu comentario. Barcelona has lots of spirit! But you'd have to learn Catalan if you were to live here ;) I'll see if I post some interesting things about the city soon!

You are great, and I love working with kids as a camp counselor in America and as an English Teacher in Vietnam. I love travel and really love minimalism.

Hey, that sounds great! Looks like we have a lot of things in common. Thanks for the comment @joeyarnoldvn and have a wonderful day ૐ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83