!! NEW ACCOUNT !! Guten Tag Steemit family ! Hello my fellow steemians !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

To my fellow steemians who are wondering why I'm reposting this post, it is because I lost my old account.
( peterpaulemanuel )
I was really upset that I lost all my new friends. So if you guys could help me resteem this so my friends could re-add me and I could re-add them that would be awesome . This is my new account:
@peterpauleman

DQmXVAbnjJnSxQjk8AuHJt7BcrQw9EBE1ydwE9cFG3UKfkQ.jpegMy name is Peter Paul Emanuel but my friends call me Paul. I am 27 years young and I feel blessed to be living in the southern part of the Philippines! Originally I come from a city in west Germany called Aachen.

I love traveling and ofcourse all the delicious food dishes in the various countries I have visited. Before traveling I always get excited to what spices and local food my taste buds will encounter next. Agriculture is one of my other hobbies, specially here in Mindanao where the sun shines bright and the soil is rich. I am going to dedicate a few posts to Agriculture because I think it is fantastic, to grow your own fresh fruites and vegetables in a healthy Organic Way. There are some days and I think everyone has them, where you have nothing to do and feel bored, on days like this, I love a good game of Battlefield 1 but who does'nt right? PHEEW PHEEW PHEEW :D

DQmRTxA74ob6kMEqaQUyyZVWfzv5CJGwPr6FjXbHu7VatHq_1680x8400.jpeg
My dad and I.

I came to this world in September 1990 Saint Lukes hospital, Quezon City Manila.

DQmRmMUa8EQgbU8jpWgdfShYcaiFHkHMJU7exaF1EuvMgLF.jpeg
Mom and I at Manila Airlink Hanger 1991

DQmQD4TMUwa3Rz3NRVubnzxKMxNB3jbVfznhgHh12MT7oS7_1680x8400.jpeg
My Mom, Dad and I. NAIA 1992

The early part of my life I have spent in Mindanao. Till 1997 I grew up playing all the games the local kids where playing, not to mention how much fun it was when you had tons of cousins, alot of free time and no Cellphones or Tablets. The games we used to play to make the days in the sun, fun was Chinese garter, Dampa, Jack Stone, Luthang and what I like to call stick tire. :D

Here are some pics I got from Google,to help give you an idea what games these are. If you want to find the rules for it, Just google the names of the games and self made toys. Its quite fun, you could experience how we used our time as 90s kids, way before technologies influence here in the Philippines. :)

DQmb49NnhkhyEy3RDnWqP56FPyCQwU7iQE7YPqiFHucko3A.jpeg
Chinese Garter

DQmSvzgHuG8r7KmrmT2faLNudms8BrvPvff2RcdQotjah2C_1680x8400.jpeg
Dampa

DQmbf4oNLmoDXDw1RoWZ7DLTx1w7y84a1S1WLbJEgoKsr3q.jpeg
Jack Stone

DQmSWG841H8n8TehGtiwowEcWQXr8zQkKCdjqZrVVrywBSC_1680x8400.jpeg
Luthang (paintball bisaya style hahaha) ;)

The last but not least !

DQmYvBEFvfBLXUXVvRn8sKjMrLR2uyTrN8Po1CMq1J2oV5Z.jpeg
I used to call it stick tire and as a kid I loved playing with this simple home made toy.

DQmRgqPe7jsoMhmZrZnGvdvMoprcC7TDtiyztq81F8sZRua_1680x8400.png
To my right,my first degree cousin.1997

Moving on from my childhood here in the Philippines, my family decided to transfer to Germany in 1997.

After spending a year with my grandparents we moved to Singapore where I went to school from 1998 to 2005. I enjoyed Singapore very much, specially the many different food choices and all the different rich cultures all in one place.Singapore is just truly amazing.

2005 We moved again to another exciting country this time its Thailand. I went to a bilingual school in Pattaya, trying hard to learn the thai language I luckily passed all my grades. All the food there is so diverse and also quite spicy, which I do like. I met alot of different people there even some of my old classmates from Singapore. All in all it was a super experience and I had alot of fun eating their food and learning alot about their culture.

After Thailand, we moved back to The Philippines late in 2008. Here in Mindanao is where I met my beautiful wife.
DQmUEXEjuvgE3ArGKG4eiYhnZMqsE3XnEhxPFeQh2KLEtey.jpeg we decided to get married in Germany
DQmRS4wnvFC8MK2gW6HCQgKTnB818Fx4FeXXPhAReYCPo3S_1680x8400.jpeg shortly after saying yes :) we moved to Switzerland and stayed there till 2014
DQmdrsAJQRjrHE8HYuwirj7sHbYm3zYxnBQL1Sx11uSTqTL.jpeg
After indulging our tastebuds in all the wonderfully made Swisscheese and finely brewed Calanda Beer, we packed our bags and moved back to the Philippines, to once more enjoy the beautiful beaches under the sun.

If you made it this far and are reading this I would like to thank you for reading my long introduction. I am excited to be on Steemit.com and am so looking forward to making new friends and learning new things and seeing new places and stories on other fellow Steemians posts.

Thank you Steemit for accepting me into the family. :) feeling Blessed.

Follow me @peterpauleman for posts on many adventures and upcoming vacations.I would follow you in return too. :)

Peace to all and GODS Blessings

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @peterpauleman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hallo @peterpauleman, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Thank you so much for your warm welcome and the help. :) <3

Vielen Dank für die Einladung, ich werde sicherlich mal vorbeischauen ! :)

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

thank you brother!

Hallo @peterpauleman
Schoen Dich bei Steemit zu sehen.
Liebe Gruesse aus Suedafrika

Danke Dir @suedafrika , ist es dort auch so heiss wie hier auf den Philippinen?

Nein ich glaube nicht. Bei uns ist es mehr eine trockene Waerme. Momentan haben wir Hochsommer bei 24 -34 Grad und Juni, Juli, August ist Winter bei 14 -19 Grad.
Es fuehlt sich zumindest nicht so heiss an, da wir am Meer wohnen und immer ein Lueftchen geht.
Seid ganz lieb gegruesst von mir.

Hello @peterpauleman,

welcome to Steemit. Enjoy it.

Thank you brother ubhoser for your welcome greetings :) ! Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50