Hi fellow Steemians ! Im Naz and this is my first post <3

Hi fellow Steemians , Im Naz

@pepperprofile offers you an adventure through the current digital trends , Crypto advice , travel , food and lifestyle. A journey through the life of Naz just having fun :)

lions head.jpg

Welcome to my PepperProfile where i share my spice of life, Im from South Africa and im finally on Steemit yay (**,)
I have only been on for a few weeks and i feel at home already.

naz.JPG

Since i have been in digital marketing , business and investments for the last 10 years i find it awesome that people can get together online and just have fun sharing on subjects that make up our everyday life…

I believe that blockchains and digital currencies have taken over and Steemit now exists so we can share all the juicy bits of the growth in this field. So besides making tons of friends and following the best trends im also here to help make a difference and learn something to take me further in my life..

So here it is … A little a about me and what i will be writing on and sharing in my next few posts …

Before i get into my digital interests im happy to explore a few subjects that make up my life in a nutshell..

pexels-photo-259447 (1).jpeg

Travel

I am from a small town in Pretoria , South Africa and i have lived there till my early 20”s.. Home to Nelson Mandela, Charlize Theron and Trevor Noah, there is a lot of rich history behind South Africa and the greatness it brought to us with freedom and culture.

Not only do we speak many languages but it eventually rubs off onto you when you find yourself in the mix of people from different racial and cultural backgrounds who come together as one. Im one of them…

As i travel now i understand that it's so important to truly understand who you are in order for you to see the rest of the world…

In the recent years i worked in the Middle East which intrigued me with all the tall buildings and fast cars. Unfortunately I couldn't stand the heat and it wasn't the right time for me to leave South Africa so after a while i decided to come back to explore the beautiful City of Cape Town.

naz cape town.JPG

The breathtaking sceneries and the blue waves keep me thanking God for every new day and i try my best to capture each moment of every new place i visit , even if its just a quick selfie :)

Camps bay, Cape Point (where the 2 oceans meet), Robben Island (Nelson Mandela's prison cell), Table Mountain (on top you can see a 360 view of the ocean and the city) and Strand beach are all my favourite places here..

naz love.JPG

Cape Town is also known as the digital hub of South Africa and this is where i have learnt alot about the latest in internet and digital technologies including crypto currency, blockchains and Search Engine Optimisation.

The climate in Cape Town is much different to the other parts of Africa as it is literally the tip of Africa, you can never tell if its going to be a warm or cold day and you end up experiencing all four seasons in one day.

It took a while to get used to this but now i understand why my Capetonian friends would grab a jacket on their way out on a summer's day.

Unfortunately Cape Town is experiencing a drought, the worst in 100 years and just as i type this its dreadful to even think of not having any drinking water in the next few days.

As day zero is set out for mid year 2018 many people are praying for a way out of this sad situation with families and work contracts that keep them stuck in a situation that they must face.

Many brilliant minds are coming together from around the world to find solutions and the news has the rest of the country watching in daze as the dams dry out and turn into muddy pools.

At this point I would like to dedicate a lot of content shared on this subject to the awareness and collective prayers for rain to the City of Cape Town ..which will always have a place in my heart <3

naz nature.JPG

My journey will continue as i am thinking of moving away for awhile and taking my family to a different city or even another country if the living conditions get tough.
I will keep everyone updated on this subject in my upcoming posts.

I would love if the rest of the world can add their comments to which places they suggest to me, also if you fellow Steemians have some love to give as a quick prayer will go a long way.

I believe that home is wherever your heart is wherever you go and I look forward to all the new adventures that await me.

meat-vegetables-gemuesepiess-mushrooms-111131 (1).jpeg

Food

Food has become a big part of my life in the recent years, maybe it's always been something I wanted to explore but it's only now that I pretend to be chef Gustav from Ratatouille..

I grew up eating a menu made up mostly of curries, rice, grills, soups, the occasional pasta and a few other Indian dishes (Biryani, akhni and Lentils) but I had a sense that there was much more to it.

akhni.jpeg

As I became aware of the ingredients in the food I ate that is where the adventure began.

I don't have a favourite dish or a favourite flavour in particular, I just enjoy cooking.
Growing up in an Indian community taught me a whole lot about spices and methods to prepare good food and it eventually stuck with me since then…

Well, I do have a South African background so you can only imagine the burst of flavours that come together from different cultures as well.

That's what I love. The art of cooking for me is that it should be a representation of a certain time and culture, made again and remembered for the beauty behind its taste.

soupy dish.jpeg

Understanding ingredients is very important to me, right down to the redness of a tomato or the type of chilli that you use in each recipe, it all plays an important part.

I would love to share my recent dishes with everyone soon. With the meals I've cooked recently Iv explored the art of curries (chicken, lamb, beef, fish and vegetables).

I've perfected my Italian dishes as well with simple but ravishing Bolognaise, Lasagne, Arrabiata, Meatballs and Creamy chicken.

Finding the perfect blend to a marinade for a barbecue and going crazy with making side salads have always been top of my list.
Where I'm from we call it a braai where friends and family crash over and dig in around a warm fire. Hmm **

My taste buds keep asking me for more, Iv have taken old recipes and tried to add some colour by mixing and pairing meats to different types of sides and this is how iv learnt to be open to new flavours and see what works..

spices.jpeg

As I grow in my life and discover myself I find that using cooking and food can be very relaxing.
Food and cooking correctly can also transform your body and mind to the perfect vibration that works for you.

It's true that you are what you eat and even if one day I end up becoming a vegan il say that iv explored and it was fun :-D

pexels-photo-414825.jpeg

Crypto and Blockchains

What a mind-blowing concept that's come to life in this digital new age.
A few years ago I heard people talking about Bitcoin and I all I really heard was another subject for chitchat in the distance.

It wasn't long after that I remember buying some South African coins as a way to invest, just so happens that it was the wrong ones.

If only i knew it really was the future of investments, currency and online magic. Obviously I didn't buy any at that stage and even till today I can't say that I have enough and i know many of you could agree, it's never too late to invest though and right now is a pretty good time to buy :-)

blockchain.jpeg

As I study the markets and read the latest news on crypto it makes me feel more interested in the Digital field and allows my mind to think even further about the possibilities that we are now capable of.

I believe that Bitcoin and Crypto is here to stay, definitely the beginning of a world change and I look forward to being a part of it.

A few months ago a partner and I even thought of opening our own coin and just that idea made me not sleep for a few nights..hehe maybe one day. For now I might just Hodl..

There's so many interesting aspects of crypto currency and the majority of people are still getting to grips about the basics.

Satoshi Nakamoto made Bitcoin an electronic cash system to make it easier for people but today we have altcoins too doing great and paving the way forward in many industries from gaming to Blockchains for doctors.

You never know when is the best time to invest but Crypto is slowly proving to be one of the best ways to Invest.. I believe that paying close attention to the details can save you lots of money.

I find myself open to everyone's perspective so that we all can prosper and also perfect our strategy in the long run.

life.jpeg

Life & Blog

In my experience, getting an insight of people and how they live life is interesting.
In some cases reality TV and shows do the trick but when I sit down and take peeks into everyday life and thoughts of a certain channel or subject it gives me a broader view of what really happens behind the scenes.

There are pretty cool life blogs out there and I think the best blogs come from people who captured their thoughts without thinking too much.

That's where the real blogging happens and to me that's what I look for.
I cannot say that my blog will be perfect but I look forward to sharing the best moments i experience as much as I can…

love.jpg

I also have some tips and creative writing techniques that could help start up bloggers to begin their journey but it's just what I've learnt and I'm not done learning yet. That why we are here together .. how exciting !!

In my blog you can expect a mixture of my best interests and how I spend my time..
Firstly, I'm very family orientated, everything revolves around my babies because they make my world go round :-)

My daily cooking is a specialty and so is my adventure activities that I spend lots of time with. I love hiking and jogging and the occasional golf session.

My travels and experiences has given me insight to alot coming from a young South African women.

best foods.jpg

All that I have learnt make me crazy about living without limits and thats why it's worth sharing.

Many people read about life and blogs as a realistic capture of an experience and somehow it becomes guidance and inspiration. Just that alone shows the impact of blogging and online content.

I have always wanted a space to share my ideas and inspiration so this is a good start on Steemit ;-)

elephant-herd-of-elephants-african-bush-elephant-africa-59989 (1).jpeg

Nature & Photography

I'm blessed to say that I'm from the beautiful Southern tip of Africa. I have seen the beauty of the sunrise melting in the Atlantic ocean and I have seen wild baboons on the sidewalk as I passed by travelling to Nature reserves and holiday destinations.

in the clouds.jpg

Blue waves crash against the rocks and dolphins splash as boats make their way across the seas.. Beautiful mountains point to the sky as if they spoke to heaven.. I even stood in the clouds on table mountain and nothing can explain that feeling..

my own photgraphy.jpg

I had to learn photography so that i never forget those breathtaking views.. After messing around with one of my old cameras and checking some tips online on how to start it got easier to snap away & get my own collection of nature and photography.

art and beauty.jpg

Im thankful to be in the midst of such beauty and I do my best to take in the moments.

I wish to include every one of you on my African nature journey of discovery and sights. Please ask me anything about life in Africa and il be happy to answer… xoxox

nature.jpeg

Love & Fun

It's love that makes the world go round :-* This is true and I believe it. I have just reached the 10year mark in my marriage (congradz to myself) and it's been amazing so maybe that's where my confidence in love comes from.

naz kids.JPG

There are many topics I'd like to get into about partnership, love, romance and friends. It's always good to learn and rediscover through actual experiences. No one is ever perfect but there is perfection in being original.

I believe that no matter who you are or what you do for a living, its important to balance your time. Making an effort to do the things we truly enjoy reminds us of who we are.

So if you finally realise what makes you happy then I think you have come a long way. That's where the fun begins.

fun.JPG

Work and the pace that most of us go through life make us robotic and sometimes we forget fun, love and being free.

Let's bring it back, have fun and do the things that make us happy. I'm so grateful for this opportunity to follow many people on Steemit and at the same time share my experiences.

Even just simply chat about the things that motivate us, to wake up, and make a difference..

Cheers to ALL THE STEEMIANS out there! Please follow me and il follow back @PepperProfile Xoxox
NAZ

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pepperprofile upvote :D

Hey there thank you !! This is a great welcome and im so blessed. I will be sure to to the same Mr Wise :)

Hello :) Naz
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Hey Hackerzizon and nice to meet you too..I will be happy to be friends and share a little on Africa as i see you are Korean.
Its always nice getting to know different places and the people too :)

Ohh ^^ thank you Naz i hope we can be friend through long distance and long term ^^
hihi~

I knew I had to follow you when you mentioned Ratatouille! One of my families favorite movies. Welcome to Steemit!
AE2466E4-1EEE-48BE-A930-DFA12D4BA9D1.gif

Awww thank you.. This is one of my favorite parts of the movie actually haha :) I hope you are in to cooking too then we can share recipes soon.

It’s one of mine too! I do love to cook! Feeding people is a true joy. Like Remi says, “if you are what you eat, then I only want to eat the good stuff!” 😊

Hi Naz how are you? Really nice and long intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Welcome to Steemit too then !! Im glad that you reached out and sharing about yourself.
I am very fond of music , arts and culture and i have been for a long time.

I hope to see some great post form you too ;)
I love paris too and id love some pictures from there ... Its always magical to think of being there
Great that you are into Bitcoin and id love to follow you ...

thanks again

Oh thank you for your kind feedback and words ! and great advises you have here. I should record a live music session in Paris :) or post photos from here. What music are you fond of? and arts? I look forward to hearing more from you and supporting your next posts. Have a nice evening. Peace. CS

Hi @pepperprofile ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

hey there <3
Thank you for the upvote and i will get right onto hitting that follow button too!
Im super into heels myself , in fact which girl isnt but so cool to meet you

Welcome to Steemit Naz! Wow, you sure have a lot of interesting things to tell us about... and Steemit is the perfect community for all these topics! I am particularly interested to see your recipes... I too feel understanding ingredients and combinations is very important to fully appreciate food. If you have any healthy recipes you want to share, please feel free to use the tag #makeithealthy... This is a project to encourage healthy choices (you can read all about it here.) I hope you find the Steemit community a wonderful place to share your life. I wish you all the best in your blog!

What a super welcome! many thanks @make-it-healthy ;)

Its always a pleasure sharing about the things that im most passionate about
I will surely post a few recipes that are healthy and supercharge those batteries ;)

I love that you are taking cooking to the next level and really appreciating it as i hear with your precision to detail. I feel good food is important and healthy food helps us live longer.
Im so happy that you have such a strong interest in healthy food too and thanks again.

I cant wait to follow you too and together we learn and share.
Thanks for the tips and i feel blessed after this chat...

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hey @steemladder this is awsome!
Thanks for the guidance tools and i feel great being on Steemit already
Im surely going to share some feedback soon and i look forward to getting into the details

I just hit the follow button :)

I am pleased to welcome you, sure of the best stay with the Steemit family

Hey there and thank you for a lovely welcome!
Its great that we can share and chat about the best topics and trends

Please share your crypto advice too ! ;)

Wow, incredible background, great post you have a great future here on steemit if you build from this one, excellent! Welcome! l am glad you made it here @pepperprofile! There are a lot of places on here that share your interests, writing is a great way to get to know people on here, that is a definite skill that pays major dividends here. I would like to invite you to participate in the contest I am hosting for my steemit friends that help newer people to the platform get noticed, win daily prizes, get upvotes and chat with the other fellow contestants. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/1-free-membership-to-steembasicincome-contest-free-entry-links-to-other-contests-as-well-check-them-out Feel free to check it out, if you have any questions feel free to ask and again, welcome aboard!

Thanks @cryptkeeper17 its so good to hear that my post makes an impact on Steemit
This gives me confidence to move forward into this journey ;)
Just having this opportunity to get my thoughts and experiences out here is amazing.

I would love to join the contest and i will follow your link
Great advice
Ps Naz

That's great to hear, I know what you mean I was a little overwhelmed when I started too. I had 1,000 post topics ready to write and got myself worked up into a frenzy I could barely get through the first one. Your background and talent will speak for itself, especially if you like writing, your introduceyourself post is very professional looking and a very very good start. Keep up the great work, enjoy the start, there a million different places to go on here, if you have questions or comments I am always up to help the platform's rising stars.

Hello Naz! Welcome to steemit!! :) Your post was very interesting, I hope I can go to South Africa one day!! I think your content is going to be very fun! Enjoy your time here!

Hey there and thanks for the welcome ! Its always a pleasure ;)
If you ever come to South Africa please let me know and i will come say hi
Im glad that you like my content

Im hitting the follow button
yay !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44