Thank you Steemit! A humble artists introduction

Hey Everyone

Cabin.jpg

I just wanted to introduce myself to the Steemit community and say that I've truly been enjoying every aspect of it! Steemit is so different because it seems that lately every place I find online has some sort of agenda attached to it and I'm so thankful to have found community where freedom of thought, opinion and expression still exists. So first let me thank you for that!

About me

profile-image-2.jpg

My name is Jason Todd and I'm an oil painter and artist from the Pacific Northwest (US) I'm a husband to a wonderful woman and a father to two pretty awesome kids, well I say kids but I guess there really not kids anymore, but there still kids to me!

Regarding my art I've been an oil painter for quite some time. I started in the last few years to take it much more seriously. Art has always been an important part of my life. Mostly it's been something that I've kept for myself, friends and family.

For me the time has come to share my work because people tell me that it makes them happy and that they enjoy the places that I create on canvas. That seems like something that needs to be shared on a larger scale, it brings me joy because it brings them joy.

Most of the things that I enjoy in life are creative in nature. I truly enjoy cooking, designing, web development, writing and painting. I also love knowledge (real knowledge) not just the stuff that the powers that be want you to think is truth.

I spend a lot of my time researching different topics. I don't watch television, I'm one of those that believes it's mostly created for propaganda, but I do like an old sitcom on prime/netflix or a good movie occasionally.

I love nature and camping and I try to live a relatively healthy lifestyle. I'm not really a health nut but I guess I do go through phases. I'm thankful to live in an area filled with lakes, rivers and wildlife, it's quite a blessing.

A few of the projects that I'm working on right now are; learning everything I possibly can about Steemit, building a new website LetsStartPainting.com that will be an educational resource to help people to learn how to paint, I plan to have video and written tutorials.

Currently I've been in the process of creating a series of paintings that follow a little sailboat down an enchanted river stopping off at different ports along the way. I've post a few of the series here on Steemit already and if you're interested in seeing them I've added a few links below.

Hobbit-Trees-thumb.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@pennyroll/the-enchanted-river-series-1

final-iphone.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@pennyroll/enchanted-river-series-3-escape

forest-town-thumb.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@pennyroll/the-enchanted-river-series-2

Well, that's me in a nutshell! Thank you for allowing me to take the time to introduce myself to an awesome community! I'll leave you with a few pictures of the area where we live.

It can get pretty snowy in the winter time!
snowy-backyard.jpg

but the views are often majestic.
mountain-view-lake.jpg

and nature is always amazing
mountain-waterfall.jpg

The river is tranquil
the-river.jpg

And the sunsets are often beautiful
river-sunset.jpg

Thank you again for taking the time to let me introduce myself!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pennyroll to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice intro post @pennyroll. I've more or less been off steemit for the past week, but I just checked out a couple of your recent posts. Still loving your art.

Hey choogirl how are ya? I checked out your account too during the week and noticed that you hadn't been active, glad to see you back! And thank you!

I should be better this week. Less being on holidays (even though I'm still on holidays).

Sounds like you need a vacation from your vacation? :)

Glad you decided to make your introduction post :)
Welcome aboard!
BTW now I see where you get all that inspiration, awesome landscapes were you live!

I'm glad you pointed that out to me, I also got the profile updated, thanks for the tips! Yes, it's really beautiful but I guess in a sense it's a trade off you get some really long winters. The winters are beautiful too but spring sometimes seems like a long way away! Unless your spending a lot of time skiing or snowboarding, that makes it fly by :)

Hello and welcome! You're very talented :D

Thank you I appreciate that!

Lovely work. Your settings are so tranquil!

Thank you, I enjoy creating peaceful places for people to escape the bustle of this world :)

Welcome jason you're works are amazing!

Thank you I appreciate that, your work is amazing as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15