Enchanted River Series 3 - Escape

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone

Today I wanted to share with you the third painting in the Enchanted River Series. This piece is slightly different in the approach that I took to complete it.

The Enchanted River


It's a series of paintings that follows an enchanted river that weaves it's way through a series of "neighborhoods" in a magical land where creatures reside in homes made from trees and earth. In the series there is a little sailboat that travels down the river stopping off in different ports along the way.

The Enchanted River Series # 3 Escape

final-iphone.jpg

This weekend was a bit challenging and I felt myself needing an escape and so I decided that I would create a place on the enchanted river that felt warm and bright. I though I would create a warm and inviting place that depicts the perfect swimming hole with a few cozy homes

Normally a painting can take anywhere from days to weeks to complete and sometimes I will put a painting down for months before completing it.

For the escape painting I wanted to complete the painting in one session so I challenged myself to do just that. I spent about 8-9 hours at the easel to complete this piece.

I took some pictures of this painting as I completed it but I was using my tablet and I have to say that in the progress pictures the colors are a bit off but you can still see the steps along the way.

The Final reflects the correct colors in the painting as I set my eisel up differently at the end to take a final photo with a different camera.
escape--1.jpg

escape-2.jpgescape-3.jpgescape-4.jpgescape-5.jpgescape-6.jpgescape-8.jpg!

The Enchanted River Series # 3 Escape (iphone captures the colors so much better)
final-iphone.jpg

Thank you for looking and I would love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

😍 👍👍 👍
20 views and only 2 votes...
common people this is awesome painting!!

Hey thanks and also thanks for resteeming it! I haven't really learned what resteeming is at this point but I truly appreciate it. :)

it's like a fancy word for "reblogging", earns you some curation reward, the earlier you resteem a post the bigger your share of that pie hehe

I love this magical world! Incredibly cosy and cute ^-^ ! Can I, too, will sometimes "run away" in this wonderful world? Just to be a guest and relax a bit :) so Much warmth, light, comfort and magic in this world :)! And those reflections on the water! Just mmmm :) .... Very interesting to watch all the steps as you create this world as it is fillIng with colors and details! Thank you for sharing a piece of this magic ! I'd be happy to see new pictures of this wonderful world!

Oh I really appreciate your kind words and I'm really glad you enjoy it. Actually since you asked this is part of a series and I've posted the first three here on Steemit. If you go to my blog you can see the other three. Each one is entitled "The Enchanted River Series" https://steemit.com/@pennyroll Thanks again I really appreciate it!

Thanks, I would love to see all parts of this cute series :)

It's magnificent! I love this series! This looks like something that could be in middle earth or Narnia!

That made me smile, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35