Introduction - Ric & Ang

Hello All,

Obligatory Introduction Post:

I've been involved in cryptocurrencies as a hobby for quite sometime and I finally decided to get involved in STEEM.
We have a large family:


19800813_10158921036450573_2625446064739983355_o.jpg

So you will be seeing a lot of posts about kids/grandkids.

We also like to eat, travel, and "homestead":


FB_IMG_1488091156202.jpg
16864804_10212414097687780_8445509473023011647_n.jpg

You'll get tired of chicken and goat pictures I'm sure.

Ang and I have also followed some crazy career paths, we are some of those weirdos that take self-actualization kind of seriously.

You'll hear all about that and random crazy stuff that seems to always follow us around.

Looking forward to getting to know you all better and sharing some of our experiences.

Later,
Ric & Ang

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome to Steem Community @pennterra! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit Ric and Angela. Good to see another homesteader here.

You might be interested in the list of Homesteaders and Preppers on steemit to find other like-minded folk here. Here is the current version. Version 7 will be out soon.

Welcome to Steemit! I believe you found us already, but come say hi in the SteemitHomesteaders.slack.com channel. :)

Welcome to Steem @pennterra I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice intro post and welcome to the club @pennterra. I look forward to seeing chicken and goat pics and I'm sure my wife does too @arlingtonarmsx. We are considering getting goats next spring as long as I have a fence built by then. Good luck on this platform and glad to see you found steemithomesteaders slack too!

edit: I just noticed you live in Indiana too! What part of the state are you in fellow Hoosier?

Welcome, @pennterra, I hope you enjoy it here!

I’ll follow you if you’ll follow me; that being said, following is overplayed. Really, don’t you want to follow someone who shares your interests, rather than getting feeds which matter nothing to you.

Here’s what I do, I decided to just follow pretty much anyone; then I don’t offend anyone. Rather than read off my feed, I just select the topics I want and go from there.

One of my favorite topics is the Introducingyourself; here we are all equally vulnerable before being re-shapped by the Steemit world. Steemit is more than blogging, it is preview of a future which is already upon us.

If you want to check out some faucets, check my posts; BEWARE:

IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!

Later,
carltong

Thanks for the advice

Interesting introduction! Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit

Hello @pennterra
New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!
Just follow @muarju and upvote my recent post.

I will follow back
send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
upvote your newest posting

Welcome to Steemit! pennterra, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28