Hello from Peacedonkeys

G’day my name is Lee. I’m new to Steemit, and looking forward to being here! I really hate the thought of being ordinary, and I like to try new, and different things. For my day job ( part time) I work as a counsellor at my local community health centre. I am also a part time youtuber, and my channel is called peacedonkeys. I make videos about paracord projects, donkey training, cooking, playing piano, and other random stuff. I don’t like big brother telling me what to do, and i also don’t like being followed by google and Facebook so i’m here on steemit giving it a go for now! I also want to avoid big banks, so I’m giving cryptocurrency a go for now too.

I live in a small country town, and enjoy the space around me. I look out in the mornings to miles of space, with my horses and donkeys, and fields of wheat and canola.

In the past, i have done volunteer work with the homeless in big cities, and lived in a small indigenous community. I am passionate about human and animal rights. To me, life is full of contradictions. I want peace, but i also get angry. I like living in nature, but i also like technology, my apple computer, and drive a car. I want to be a vegan, but i love cheese, and we have cattle. I want a plastic free life, but sometimes i forget my bags when i go to the shop. It’s not always easy to live up to your ideals. But i believe you should try to. If you aim for the stars but fall short, it’s better than aiming for mediocre and then falling short of that.

My favourite people who inspire me are Bob Brown, Gabor Mate, Bessel van der Kolk, Peter Levine, Daniel Siegel, Elon musk, Anthony Robbins, my daughter, my son, and most of all my husband who always helps my latest crazy idea come true. He once said ‘we will never ever own a donkey” and he has helped me buy 3! I believe you only get one life, and at the end of mine, i want to look back and see that i was happy, not miserable. My favourite quote is: “you can’t go back and make a brand new start, but you can start from now and make a brand new ending.”!
IMG_1610 1.jpg

logo1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit family, Lee, you'll surely have some great stuff to share here from the looks of just your #introduceyourself post! Your moniker for Steemit got me, as my brother had one donkey who was the angel among their ponies, horses and one goat. I see you have lots of other talents, too, so I look forward to checking in on your blog. Since you are a Youtuber yet no fan of the Google way, did you know about Dtube? I'm not a vBlogger yet it looks good. Thanks for offering a heartwarming read today.

hi kt, i took your advice and tried to upload to dtube but unfortunately after 3 hours of uploading, the submit button wouldn't work so for no, no dtube.

Oh, too bad. Must be in in beta, too. So much to learn, like here. I've only been on steemit a couple weeks. Hopefully that Tube issue will sort out for you when the time is right...

Thanks kt ha ha donkeys and goats are the best! No I haven’t heard of dtube will have to “google “ it! Oh the irony!!! I have started following you still have a bit of learning how all this steemit works to do yet. Thanks again for the welcome

Congratulations @peacedonkeys, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?


Welcome to Steemit @peacedonkeys!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

That is such a cute picture of you two.

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Congratulations @peacedonkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to steemit, Steemit is a relationship driven platform. It gets pretty lonely if you just show up to post and then call it a day.

Hi nicholas I haven’t called it a day I’ve only just started and learning how it all works. But I also have a life outside the internet so yeah don’t get too lonely mate!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I play piano too and I love farms and gardens and animals. Welcome.

Hey joey thanks!

Hi Lee! Your post was nominated for the first @thefreshfive Curation Delegation challenge. You have been featured in our Fresh Five weekly New Steemian highlight issue.

You can check out the issue you are included in HERE.

You are also invited to participate in next week's curation challenge by finding other new Steemians like yourself and helping us feature them in next week's issue!

Welcome to Steem! Please let us know if we can help answer any questions to help you get started!

Your friends at @thefreshfive

hi, thanks mike! i'm having a hard time figuring out what all these terms like sp and bandwidth etc mean, but will see how i go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55