Introducing Myself. THIS PLATFORM IS AMAZING! [Trader. Educator. Marketer.]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I must say I'm really stoked to be here. This platform and the entire blockchain will revolutionize social media all the way from written articles to videos. I HAD to get on this. Especially for me as a person who is always trying to find new ways to bring value to the community, educate other people and grow myself as a person.

Before I go any further, I guess I'm going to need to introduce myself. 

My name is Patrick and I currently reside in Canada. I'm originally from Germany but our family moved here 9 years ago. No regrets, obviously :)

I didn't have a lot of hobbies growing up here in Canada. I was still pretty young with no friends so I started looking into things to do. 

After browsing around forums for weeks and weeks trying out different things I got myself into Photoshop. Which was a lot of fun. I started designing things for myself and then doing free design work on forums. My interest in Photoshop in got bigger and so did my knowledge so I started making Photoshop tutorials on YouTube. (Looking forward to utilizing DTube now!)

Fast forward a few years out of high school I joined a good friend to start our own local design agency. We built websites and offered graphic design services. This was a great learning experience but we ended up merging our agency with another local firm. 

Up to this point, I've acquired a set of different skills which led me looking more deeply into marketing because it flows so well with building websites and design. The only part what was missing, how can I grow those websites and my personal brand?

This is where my marketing world unfolded. 

(Let me skip forward because I don't want to make this boring for you)

Now over the last few years, I've helped individuals and brands, develop digital marketing strategies for their businesses which have led them to grow their brand and increase their sales. I've impacted over 16,000 marketers, designers, and business owners and brands call me for advice on how to grow their business whom some are exceeding $100 million in revenue annually.

Ok, so now that's the marketing world LOL. Let's jump into the other side of me which I think will interest the majority of people here.

I'll try to keep this short.

Roughly 3 years ago, someone reached out to me on Facebook and introduced me to Forex. Wow, did that look great. I got sucked into a Forex MLM company who was going to make me lots of money and teach me about Forex (I wish). I was in the company for around 4 months and noticed that I wasn't really learning anything about Forex. That's when I decided to take things into my own hands. 

I left the company and got to work. 

Who knew it was going to be one big roller coaster ride? Ouch.

Trading really wasn't how everyone told it was going to be. In reality, it took a lot of work, figuring out my own system, endless and sleepless nights studying charts and myself.

After I've figured out the ins and outs of Forex I started posting my trades on Instagram and people started to LOVE it. They asked me if I could teach them and so I did. For free.. 

I noticed that nobody is really taking it seriously and to become a profitable trader, you need to treat it like a business. You won't become consistent if you are just half-assing it. 

After I was confident my teachings are working, I started charging people for my mentorship which is when I founded FX Scalp University. 

I now mentor a group of 50 people. While this isn't big, I focus on building the right community and making sure everyone is profitable before moving onto bigger groups or letting more people join my group.

While trading and teaching Forex I got into Crypto around 1.5 years ago and it has been one amazing ride. I'm sure you agree! I mean that's part of why we are here, right?!

Anyway, that's the short story of my life. And the story isn't done yet, I know it's just beginning. I'm 21 years old, I'm sure there's lots more to learn and discover. Especially with the new blockchain technology that will revolutionize the world.

// Always under construction //

I'm eager to contribute more to this community and grow with everyone on here together as a team.

If you'd like to stay on top of my life and things going on. Here are a few links to do so:

Instagram
Telegram Channel
YouTube (I guess we can replace this with DTube? Going to be uploading there soon!)

Feel free to ask my any questions down below, always happy to chat!

#BenskeOut

PS: If you've read my post all the way to the bottom, I truly appreciate you <3

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit my friend,,, hope to see you around more often,,, we got some things in common you knw

Thank you! I'll be around :)

Hey, Welcome to steemit. keep write and makes others amuse with your write up. We will keep share more interesting stuffs among us.

Greetings from Singapore!

Cheers!
follow @dream-rancher

Thank you! Looking forward to sharing more.

Welcome to Steem @pbenske. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Will do, thank you!

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent posthttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@biggiedip/when-life-gives-you-lemon-you-turn-it-to-lemonad-a-true-life-story

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09