You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-reintroduction: Minnow-na, I know na Ryder. Kidding.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Saiya, great introductory post you got here. I really like the sense of humor in your writing. Already looking forward to more of your posts.

Why choose film photography then over digital knowing that the use and market for it has dwindled down with the continuing advancement in tech?

Sort:  

Thank you! It's nice knowing my sense of humor got past the corn field. Haha!

Well, it's not that I choose film over digital. I still use a digital camera when taking pictures. In fact, I use my smartphone all the time. I just find it fun going back to old practices where we'd use to save our film for the best moments, get frustrated with the long wait for photos to get developed, and feel the satisfaction of finally getting them printed. For me, it's nostalgic and amazing cause I was able to experience the transition, being a 90's kid, from analog to digital. It's a plus that the market is down since prices for film cameras have gone down as well. I got mine for Php 5000 less. It's not brand new, but works just as fine. The downside is, films have become more expensive and processors rare. However, I was able to find a small network of people who are into film as well and because of that, sources of films and processing are not to worry about. :)

Ohh okay, so it really is for nostalgia. Maybe something similar is retro gaming, like despite it being outdated, a lot of people still want to play like super mario and the likes just for nostalgia.

Sort of, yeah. I'd play Super Mario again in an actual family computer (isn't that what we used to call the console?) if given the chance. As a kid I never made it past World 3. Haha! I mean, if these stuff can still be done today, then why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52