¡Hola, hola amigos de Steemit!

Hi! My name is Paulina, I am from Guatemala and 100% Chapina! :D (that´s how you call people from my country, long story that I perhaps tell in another post hahaha)

P4140507.jpg

A few months ago, I finished my Bachelor in Communication Science in Guatemala. After that I did an #EuroTrip, looking for new experiences and getting to know different cultures. And it was one of the best experiences in my life!

Right now I am studying a Master in Communication Science at the University of Vienna. It´s a Master in English, because studying in German would be a little difficult for me! Although I already speak “ein bisschen Deutsch”! :)

There are many things that I love about life: sunsets, traveling, food, coffee, music, friends and family. And the perfect way to capture this moments, it´s through the lens of my camera.

What can you expect from my blogs? I will be sharing some of my photos and the story behind them, try to give you recommendations of places worth visiting (especially if you are a photography lover) and write about experiences of my daily life in Vienna and of course, some stories about my dear Guatemala!

I am very glad to be part of this community and I hope you will enjoy my content!
Thank you for reading!

¡Hasta luego! Con cariño,
La Pau :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @paulinalachapina! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @paulinalachapina. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee. @OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

Thank you for the help Tuanis! :)

No problem!

Congratulations @paulinalachapina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @davidfumo

Welcome to the steemit family and that's a great introduction post to begin your journey here.

I’m a 19 year old steemit blogger doing quite well on this platform and writing almost daily here for over 3 months.

I have learnt a lot and make connections with many great people ever since joining steemit.

I recently begin going through #introduceyourself tag looking for new steemians with great introduction post and promising steemit career to inspire and help in order to follow the right path (please don’t mind my age, it’s just figures)

As a minnow, focus more on interacting and engaging with other steemians because this is the easiest way to grow. When you have acquired enough steem power, you can then focus on curating to earn curation reward.

One great advice for you: “there’s one thing most new steemians like to do that steemit whales and dolphins hate to see and that’s begging for followers and upvotes” I see that you didn’t follow this route and that’s a good one for you.

For some reasons this strategy doesn't really work on steemit and it’s the easiest way to piss of most whales and dolphins that could help you.

Steemit is a gift economy and naturally you get back what you gift to others. If you read, upvote and drop a nice/insightful comment on other people's posts, they do same to you without you requesting.

I have a 2 month old article I wrote explaining the best strategy for growth on steemit.

https://steemit.com/universityofgreatness/@bania/ep-6-university-of-greatness-how-to-become-great-on-steemit-without-pissing-off-a-whale-how-to-become-a-whale-without-pissing

A new Steemian ^^ hello @paulinalachapina I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Bienvenida @paulinalachapina Espero que lo pases bien aquí. Espero ver cosas chéveres de ti. :D
Saludos

Salute! Your account seems new so I'd like to offer you my welcome. You get an upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

follow i will follow back

lets upvote one another

follow i will follow back

lets upvote one another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67