Hi Steemit ! I'm Patricia and this is My Introduction !

I'm so glad to be part of this amazing community.

My name is Patricia and I'm 22 years old and from Arizona. Well usually I am a very shy person and try to keep to myself. I usually have trouble making friends and that's why I thought I should be part of Steemit. I try to be friendly but it doesn't come easy to me like it did when I was younger. Loneliness became me overtime and now I welcome it. I love cooking all the time and I am also writing a cooking book at the moment so this helps me when I get sad.

Happy to have a new dog

Long story short my neighbors packed and left the city one week ago, but they left their dog tied the tree. My sister has had contact with them and they said they weren't coming back for the dog. So we said okay we will be taking him then. It's frustrating because they have ignored this poor baby I am already falling in love with him. Isn't he cute ?withralph.png

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome, @patriciagarcia, I hope you enjoy it here!

Very kool about the K9, he looks loved! I don't understand how people can leash the dog to something, then just leave him to die. At least let the dog be a stray or something, don't just leash them up for certain death.

True story, I was visiting Fairbanks, AK in January 2010 a neighbor working out of town, asked me to check on her house; she hadn't heard from her husband for a few days.

I went there and found their dog chained to the bumper of his new truck. It had been there several days in sub zero weather with no warmth whatsoever. The husband had been pulled over for DUI, right in his driveway. The cops let him chain the dog to the bumper, thinking his wife was coming home in a few hours.

When I unchained the dog, it had been there over 72 hours, outside during January in Fairbanks AK, dark and sub-zero temps. The dog broke the chain, when I temporarily latched it to the house door, because the house wasn't heated and it was about -20 outside. He ran off and I never saw him again. I heard that a cop found him and kept him.

Once inside my friends house, the heater had been shut off since he planned of being in jail a while. It was horribly cold in there, that's when I found one of two love doves, still alive in the frozen home. The animal patrol officer wanted the dove, so I let him have it.

They have penalties if a human molests an animal physically, there should be an accounting for molesting them emotionally, such as leaving them behind, talking down to them, mistreating them. Anyway, just my two cents.

I’ll follow you if you’ll follow me; that being said, following is overplayed. Really, don’t you want to follow someone who shares your interests, rather than getting feeds which matter nothing to you.

Here’s what I do, I decided to just follow pretty much anyone; then I don’t offend anyone. Rather than read off my feed, I just select the topics I want and go from there.

One of my favorite topics is the Introducingyourself; here we are all equally vulnerable before being re-shapped by the Steemit world. Steemit is more than blogging, it is preview of a future which is already upon us.

If you want to check out some faucets, check my posts; BEWARE:

[IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!]

Later,
carltong

Welcome to Steemit Patricia. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Welcome to Steemit! We do travel blogs and would like to make some connections on here! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Hello Patricia, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

A new Steemian :-) hello @patriciagarcia I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you ! I appreciate your welcome :)

welcome from me too,
follow me if you'd like @joe.nobel
enjoy your new dog, we've always had dogs in our lives

Super cute dog! So glad he has someone to love him now. Welcome to Steem, I hope you have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44