The First...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello world,

I am a talkative... a talkative in my head. I write more than I talk. If only there was a tech that could convert the texts and stories I have conjured in my brain and forgot to put down, I think I should have received an award for at least one of them. Before I talk . . . write too much about me, let me tell you a bit of how I got here.

So, I have this friend, Cyndi, she's that kind of friend everyone thinks is your girlfriend when you are just two people that enjoy each others company and want to see each other grow.Ifunanya and me.jpg

Now, this is my first post on steemit, definitely won't be my last. I just joined this community and the positive energy I see in people's comment and upvotes are inspiring. Cyndy dragged my attention to this community after I told her I would not be writing as much stories as I used to or posting stuff regularly on other social media platforms because I didn't get feedback"All my stories, art and pictures can't be that bad or are they?", I told her while we were strolling and she told me it was simply because I was reaching out to the wrong audience.
"Try steemit" she said, I looked at her "what the hell are you steaming? why would a site even be called steam it when they don't work with coal and fire? what do they do there?" She laughed like she always does.

I completely forgot about it, till she sent me the link to some stories and literally created an account for me, now here am I, writing "about myself"; the most awkward question that I can't always have an easy answer to. "Tell me about yourself": this question sparks the thoughts of who I am, who I wanted to be and what I am doing at the moment to be.

I am a writer of some sort, an artist, a photographer, a data scientist, a certified Economist and a programmer. I know I do a lot right? Anyway, my posts here would be mostly revolving around those fields.

I hope you enjoy them and I look forward to tapping into that positive energy.

Regards,
Pascal.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Pascal. We are happy to have you here. BTW, Cyndi sounds like a very interesting person.

You're welcome bro, I'm sure you'd enjoy your stay,just maitain a positive energy and watch yourself soar...

You may want to check this out!

Three Must-Read posts for every newbie on steemit

Do have a lovely time in here mate!

Thank you @tomset and thanks for the link. Let us all soar together! ☺

Yeah, sure, together!
You're most welcome bro.

This one is for me too. Thank you @tomset

Thanks for finding this worthwhile. 😊

Congratulations @pascalokafor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard bro, you'll love it here.

Thank you. I am already loving it. Amazing community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79