200th Post: My Experience So Far

If I say its been a smooth ride then I am definitely lying but its been a wonderful experience.
unnamed (19).gif
imagr source
When I joined steemit in January of this year I thought steemit is just a place of platform to make money alone, this mindset actually discouraged me after my first 3-4 posts because I got nothing in terms of money. I was like despite all my effort in making the post a meaningful and wonderful one I am getting nothing, then I left steemit for other things like search for jobs and scholarship offers for Masters program because what I saw at first is not what I expected.

I was actually introduced to steemit by my friend @lordjames in January but my account was approved before his own, he tried explaining the whole thing to me over the phone but I did not understand at all. After leaving steemit I saw what my friend have been achieving on steemit in term of him traveling up and down because of one steemit matter or the other, I heard of how much he have made and my other friend @jingis07 who we registered together is also doing well too. I felt somehow like why didn't I try harder (I actually have problem of giving up easily which I am working on). So after 7 months (Jan-July 2018) of been out of steemit platform, I travelled to Nasarawa state where I served to meet @lordjames to explain the whole thing to me better.
images (13).jpeg
image source
So far I have not had any regret of coming to Nasarawa to meet my friend because I discovered that steemit is like a social media but unlike other social media it rewards you for your post, I also discovered that steemit is more than a money making platform it is a place of connection where you can connect with people of like interest with you or connect with people who are interested in what you are doing. Steemit is a place of learning where you can learn different things in life, it is a place of challenge where you are challenged to do things. Since July 2018 that I came back I can say i have done fairly well for my self.

This is my 200th post and I can say I am enjoying steemit. I have been trying and able to convince some of my friends to join this marvelous platform because it is here to stay.download (9).jpeg
image source

Blockchain is the present and future and I am happy to be among the moving train.

Thanks to @lordjames for introducing me to steemit platform, I hope to grow bigger like you and hopefully more than you winks.
IMG_20180729_004030.jpg
Image: @lordjames (left) and I (right)

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to Steem, @paparazy06!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3156 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53