You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I'm Meredith Loughran. I made it past my first 30 days on Steemit! Here are my observations and thoughts.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello merej99, much appreciation for your post from a 'I might not even be a minnow' yet!!! I appreciate a realistic minnow post of what can be expected in 33 days putting effort into this! I am working on my intro post now. I am baffled how the voting works, how to get a following and everything you need to learn as well! Ha..... So, I'm deciding to just do it -- begin with my intro post and go from there. I have much content I'm excited to contribute, I Love this platform and think continuing to learn along the way is better than no start at all. Your tips are helpful! Best of luck merej99, I look forward to your posts and hope we meet again soon! I am excited to be part of this "community" and commune with many steemers as well!

Sort:  

@pantarei - you are quite welcome and thanks for stopping by to check out my post. :)
Here is a helpful article by @dantheman Curation rewards and voting incentive
While we may not currently have the reputation score or voting power to move the dollar needle, we've really got to think like we own the place.
To be honest, I'm kind of sick of the minnow, dolphin, whale categories because it can very easily lead to strange behavior and status envy. People start hunting for whales because they stop seeing them as people and only see them as dollar signs. That's sad
But if you read through Dan's post, you will see that the big fish are using technology to help them filter out "junk". Sadly, many new users don't have a clue about formatting for optimization and may get missed. I've been writing for websites for a long time, so I understand the importance of proper SEO. If you're interested, I wrote a blog called Optimize Your Steemit Posts and take a little time to learn Markdown. I've included a link to a cheatsheet in that post.
And good luck! Remember: THINK LIKE A WHALE UNTIL YOU ARE ONE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63