SAVE YOUR PASSWORD

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

imageWhile signing up for steemit, you are told to save your password externally to avoid losing it. Most people I have encountered prefer to save their password in google drive or any clouds, others using personal gadgets keep their accounts logged in so they never have to sign in again which is efficient but will still require you to have saved your password somewhere else incase you lose the gadget or making changes within your account. Unlike other websites, steemit does not offer the option of resuscitation for a lost ( read forgotten) password. Since we have used most websites offering this option it is easy to ignore the warning steemit gives one after the sign up process. The options of change password and recover account should not be confused with recovering a forgotten password. So what do you do after losing your password, read on and see my experience with losing a password.
I joined steemit in early February with a username -pangai5 after @sembozezade had told me about it, yes I did save my password and also opted to leave my account logged in, along the way I must have generated a new password that I did not save neither did I update my accounts and passwords clipboard on the phone or whatever iOS calls the place it saves them. All hell broke loose when I tried to login from another gadget which rejected the password I saved initially, I tried with quite a number of computers and tabs but in vain then it hit me that I could have changed my password unknowingly. All I had then was the already logged in account in my phone which I considered living dangerously so I signed out to sign up again, luckily for me the username @pangai was still available and I filled everything correctly till I was notified that my number was already verified I then tried with another phone number and got the same reply, in what you might call desperation I tried with a third number, still got the same reply. I assumed the sign up process was being overwhelmed by the surge in sign ups since many people are joining steemit and thus had to wait patiently for @ned to get the signup process in order . Interactions with new steemit members confirmed thoughts I was harboring about the overwhelming signups better still while browsing I found an article by one of the steemit Uganda team leaders @jaraumoses about delay in signup process. I therefore only had to wait for the process to streamline which it did a few days after and am back in the business of blogging. So allow me reintroduce myself , I am @pangai and I urge you follow me for reality checks (steemit can seem like a fairytale sometimes) you need to be kept in check. Most importantly I follow back.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @pangai!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

COOl bruv, hoping for successful partnership

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05