Özer Tayiz, an agorist (free market anarchist), copywriter and internet marketer, born in Turkey, now living in Ecuador, joins steemit. Feeling thankful such a platform exists.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi,

My name is Özer Tayiz. I just joined steemit after hearing of it from the Dragon Anarchist, Amanda Rachwitz from Facebook.

Politically, I am an agorist. I use the terms agorist, anarchist, free market anarchist, anarcho-capitalist, individualist anarchist, interchangeably. I like the term agorist best.

My religious belief is agnostic. I'm born in Turkey, a Muslim population. During my high school years I have read "holy books" of all 3 Abrahamic religions. And decided that all are full of self-conflicting bs and became agnostic.

I'm also a totally conspiracy factist. Meaning, it is a fact that there are rich and powerful people influencing world events behind the scenes, controlling even governments. Everything significant happens for a reason, and the reason is someone benefits from it. Ask yourself "who profits" or "who benefits" any time some big event happens (or when you study history) and you will be headed in the right direction.

In 2012 I have decided that Turkey and middle east won't get any better any time soon, wars and terrorism will only increase, and went to Ecuador. If World War 3 starts, I think Turkey will be too close to the center of it. I want to be as far away from such danger as possible.

While I do believe a "big crisis" is coming, I am also optimistic that it will also represent an opportunity, an awakening. I think the "big scam", the "house of cards" the governments, fiat currency, central banking, fractional reserve banking system is about to collapse. But it will be a good thing. It will increase demand for alternative systems. I believe cryptocurrency and other p2p technologies will play a crucial role in bringing a solution to voluntary free market means.

This is what I find exciting about steemit. Distributed, p2p, blockchain based social network. Imagine the possibilities... I feel more and more, "main stream social media" is beginning to censor those views they deem "extremist". Becoming more and more like, "main stream media", a tool of propaganda, not a tool for exploring truth. Esp in topics that are considered subversive towards government. Like, FB banning all "gun rights" pages and groups at once. Or banning some conspiracy theories. Or banning Men's Rights groups or pages, while giving feminist groups a free pass on "hate speech" as blatant as "kill all men"...

I am also interested in Permaculture, Ecovillages, sustainable and natural lifestyles, resilient communities, disaster preparedness etc. If we are to live without government or corporate initiated violence, we must learn to be self sufficient. Ecuador is a great place for that kind of thing.

I'm looking forward to connect with like minded people, exchange ideas and network here.

Although I'll have to learn a lot. I don't even know what Steem is what Steem Dollars or Steem Power is, how they are connected etc. It almost feels like having to learn a new language.

For now I'll stick to posting one daily message, and commenting and connecting, and figure the rest as I go along.

I feel like this may be the social network I was dreaming of. :D

Sort:  

Great post, I found this very easy to follow. I'm seeing eye to eye with you. I would like to see you continue to post. You made a very big claim here and this is power to accomplish your goals .. But I think we got the details a little wrong. Maybe FB tried to ban the "gun rights" pages? The headlines were that they were considering it. Still a very good head-line for your post but I was for a second thinking they did ban it. I don't want to repeat something and then spend time embarrased that I got it wrong .. lol .. So, welcome. If I see you learning having fund and checking facts I will be up-voting voting!!!

At least this FB page survived..

I think I'll commit to one post a day, and see what happens in a few months. :D

Awesome post. We have a lot in common regardless of our differences in being brought up in different cultures. I wouldn't call myself an anarchist yet. I'm more of a Minarchist without a political party, as I have never found any political party really worth joining. I too am an agnostic in religious views, as I see organized religion as just another tool of control. I am excited about Steemit as well, and hope that showcasing my knowledge such as it is will be rewarded, rather than just flung to the dustbins of internet social medias. My Steemit posts will not be political although I will from time to time go back to commenting on the events of the world, but mainly just to showcase my interests mainly in history, comics, movies and the like. Just stuff that I love to talk about. I look forward to reading more of your posts and continuing my own journey as I feel that there is always something more to learn every day.

~ Neo Khan

Welcome to Steemit @ozertayiz!

Steemit has a BOT problem! Your Vote Counts!

Here is more information & where to vote!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weenis/bots-steemit-s-first-community-based-decision-on-bots-your-vote-counts-to-be-or-not-to-be-details-inside

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72