You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, you can call me Outsomniac!

Hi @alexvan !

Thank you! I'm actually living not far from DC, in the Northern Virginia area.
If by what you mean my major, Hospitality Management.
I see myself as an entrepreneur in many different ways, currently working on some projects including cryptocurrency and social media. :)

Your introduction says you live in Germany, what's that like? And you play poker? I love playing blackjack, such a fun game!

Thank you again for your reply, friend!

Sort:  

Exactly, I was meaning the major.
When the projects are done post them here. It is free advertising and good feedback from the people here.

Yes, I live in Germany. It is one of the safest and well set countries to live in. The quality of life is very good, almost no pollution and a lot of green areas. Healthcare is free and high standard and the best things are the highways (the ones that are not in construction) where you can speed with how much you want, no limit. If I drive over 135 mph it is not seldom that I'm overtaken by a faster car and no it is not dangerous as everybody is used to it. Germany has a lot fewer accidents then the US per capita. Also what is normal here is that you can have a beer on the street. Drinking age starts with 16 and there are not many alcoholics. So it is normal to go to a park in the evening where youngsters are gathered around and drink beer and tell stories.
Another point that is different from the US is the gun control. It is very strict. Even the police has it is own policy, so they will have to feel a big report if they take the shotgun out of the car. This lead to almost to zero gun deaths in Germany.
And what people from the US find shocking is that nudity and sex is seen as everyday normal human behaviours. If you go to big parks,like the English Garden in Munich, you will encouter many people sunbathing naked, and nobody cares.

Poker I stopped for the moment. I did not enjoy it anymore. Blackjack is funny, if you have loads of cash and play safe and in progression you have the best chance to beat the house. It is all math.

Yeah I will definitely post about them in the future. :)

Wow, that's a lot of neat and interesting information about Germany!

Yep, exactly, a lot of math goes into it. I like to play it for fun, though. :)