Welcome To My Blog

steemit-introduce-me_smallpic.jpg

Hello, you may call me, Out There. I have had this Steemit account for a while but I haven’t done much with it other than follow some blogs and just read good content. Lately I have been thinking that I should start blogging on here, but what to blog about?

First a bit about me. I’m a US citizen living in the Southeast, near the coast. Yes, getting ready to get smashed by Hurricane Florence. I attended a top university for undergraduate studies. I began exploring getting an MBA but stopped short of enrolling and taking on a student loan as I could see the scam of further higher education. An MBA to me really seemed like a mostly pointless piece of paper that says you have to pay me more because of it. I was lucky that I didn’t pursue an MBA at the time as it was 2007 and the 2008 crash was on our doorstep. Since then I have met many an MBA who earn less per year than I do today.

Since leaving the insufferable corporate world I have lived and worked in beautiful Miami Beach for many years. I then left to be on our small farm with my small family. In addition to the farm work, I do online marketing and website development for clients and other freelance work on the side. I cherish my privacy, my anonymity, and my autonomy. Those values are what drove me to crypto. At first just buying Bitcoin, putting it on a paper wallet, and forgetting about it. Over time I started mining Monero and becoming very attracted to that project because of the privacy it offers. As the cryptocurrency and blockchain space has flourished I have become ever more interested in it and the possibilities it holds.

That is all I really want to reveal about myself at this time, as I said, I cherish my privacy, my anonymity, and my autonomy. As you can see, I have chosen to show an obscured photo of myself with today’s date and my Steemit username. I do not want my real world identity known because I do not trust or like the United States government.

For now, I think I will blog about the crypto projects that I am most passionate about, commentary on current events (in general and in crypto), social commentary, and political economy and how it intersects with the emerging crypto space. I will also occasionally touch on resource, energy, and capital constraints and how those realities give opportunity to crypto and how they will shape or constrain the development of crypto economies.

I also enjoy lively and thoughtful commentary so if you are reading my blog posts and want to comment on anything I say, please do. I’d love to hear from you.

Sort:  

Hey outthere

Welcome to Steem Community @out-there! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome aboard

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

Bienvenido a #STEEMIT

Yo también soy de Venezuela - el país mas bello del mundo, a pesar de la situación actual

Si NO dominas steemit muy bien, te recomiendo leer este POST

consejos-trucos-steemit.jpg

https://steemit.com/cervantes/@coser/trucos-y-consejos-para-los-recien-ingresados-a-steemit-videos

consejos-trucos-steemit.jpg


Welcome to Steem @out-there.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Neat. So alluring.

Hello @out-there. Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Welcome to Steemit. Hope we can learn from each other!

You're welcome, out-there, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87