My introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My fellow steemites!! It's so great and i feel so honored to be a member of this great community. I am olusola Timilehin Joshua,20 years of age, single,studying Law at the OBAFEMI AWOLOWO UNIVERSITY, West Africa, Nigeria to be precised. I would therefore progress to the introduction in details.
How i got to know about steemit
Well a friend actually introduced me to steemit@dhavey
Why am i on steemit?
I see steemit as a leverage for me to achieve more greater things and also to able to get across to the World with my posts.
What are my posts going to be about?
My posts are mostly going to be POEMS and few talks about SOCCER.
What are the things i love doing best?
I'm love playing soccer and also hanging out with friends.
What is/are my favorite movie(s)?
As of the present, i got one favorite movie titled 'THE BIRTH OF A LEGEND'.The movie actually is a documentary about the greatest footballer of all time 'PELE'.
What are my favorite books?
I'm seem to be a vast reader of books. I read both local and international works. My favorite books to mention but a few are ROMEO AND JULIET, MERCHANT OF VENICE, OTHELLO, all written by William Shakespeare. I also love this book " OLD MAN AND THE SEA", written by Ernest Hemingway. Also i admire this our dear and local artwork " THINGS FALL APART " ,by CHINUA ACHEBE.
Who do i consider as my role model?
I would give it to CRISTIANO RONALDO. Much love.
Finally, i want to once again say a big thanks to steemit pioneers for bringing up this kind of life-changing avenue for people around the world to benefit in.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem olusola

welcome on board!

I´m curious to see how the combination of poems and football will look like;-)

You won't be disappointed


Welcome to Steem @otimmy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks so much

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66