fellows of steemit, here's my introduction

Hello World!


this is me

& this is my first post here on steemit after I got introduced to this beautiful platform by my awesome flatmate @kekssideoflife.
I am 19 years old and I live in Berlin (Germany).
I recently had the luck to get accepted at one of Berlins greatest universities, the Technical University of Berlin .
This is a great opportunity for me to study one of my biggest interests: philosophy.

Why do I study philosophy? Well, as long as I can remember, I always felt different from the others. As an introvert, I spent a lot of time alone with my thoughts, debating about questions the others my age didn’t think about. Questions about life and happiness accompanied me as I grew up and so I decided that I want to learn how to think properly and how to ask the right questions - which is pretty much exactly what philosophy is about.

When I was 15 I got diagnosed with depression and later with anorexia nervosa. At this time I started to develop a strong interest in psychology.

I went through the internet a lot, searching for someone with a similar mindset. Talking to people who suffered from mental illness as well helped me a lot over the years. I found it very encouraging to read stories and experiences of people who were dealing with analogical topics.

And as my philosophy professor once said: it is absolutely important for humanity that we all share our knowledge. For this very reason I want to start this journey.

I want to be here for you and I want to share my story, my knowledge, my thoughts and my experiences with you. I would like to post about what concerns me. Also things that made me happy or upset, stuff that amazes me, art, music, poetry p.e. Things that happened to me, influenced my life in good or bad ways, stuff that came to my mind, things I don’t understand or finally understood, interesting content I would have liked or needed to read at some point in my life.

Thank y’all a lot for taking time to read my introduction. I hope you’re doing great!

Best regards, Ostkreuz


image sources:
https:/s3.amazonaws.com/chssweb/article_images/5902/rotating/philosophy.jpg?1379015735
http:/arts.uottawa.ca/english/sites/arts.uottawa.ca.english/files/creative-image.jpg
http:/dailynous.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/robot-thinker-2-1024x315.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @ostkreuz! so nice to see new Germany faces. :) I used to live in Germany for 7 years and now live in the United States. I will follow you and I hope you do the same so we can stay friends. :)

ok hi, nice to meet you :3 i followed back

Well done! :) Good luck :P

A new Steemian ^^ hello @ostkreuz I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

thank you! I followed you back

Hello, welcome to steemit how is it going?

i'm fine, thanks! wbu?

Welcome to Steemit! You flat mate @kekssideoflife is an awesome dude! we are working on a project together. Enjoy SteemIt!

Hi @ostkreuz! Welcome to Steemit :) I am thinking you will fit in and excel here. Congrats on your acceptance to university!! Glad to have you aboard :)

thank you very much for your nice words!

Welcome to Steemit. Thank you for sharing this post with us. I will look forward to reading more from you. Keep Steeming on!

Oh thanks a lot!

Welcome to steemit, Ostkreuz!!! ^_^

thank you :3

Good writeup! You have signed up recently so welcome aboard. Have one upvote on the house and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47