You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 continents, A polar bear island and a stereotype.

Woooow, Rose, I don't even know what to say, you see, most of the time, we are our own enemies as African people. Where ever we find ourselves, we try to paint ourselves as underprivileged and poor, just so we can get some aid. Even on this steemit platform, there are still Africans propagating a bad name for the continent just to get a few upvotes.
Your article, for me, is a good step in redeeming our image as a people. Thanks a lot for sharing.
I wish I had enough Steem Power to give your article a boost, but non the less, I have resteemed it to my followers, hopefully, it will get far.

Sort:  

Thank you for the inspiration. Please stay tuned and we intend to turn things around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99