You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why would anyone want to go to an orphanage - and how it has changed my life . Blog#1

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Dear Dr. Anadi,
I am reaching out to you as I will be returning to Kathmandu this coming November to help children at a Montessori school and children home. I am interested in learning more about the eye screening program you are running. My boyfriend @abh12345 has written a blog about the help we will be providing. You can read about it here: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@abh12345/is-anyone-doing-a-steemfest-2-competition-in-which-this-would-be-a-valid-entry
Please let me know what your thoughts are and how we can connect to help as many children as possible and provide them with adequate care.
Sylvia

Sort:  

Dear Sylvia, I will need your tentative dates so the programs do not overlap. Perhaps if you could help me reach out to meet with the principal or the authority of the school - I can co-ordinate with them . School is always the best place as - we can take care of the children, provde health education to the teachers,parents and the community as well-all under one roof. Our screening programs involve - Vision testing followed by refraction and fundoscopic examination (examination of the Retina). If we find anything suspicious - I will arrange a referral to the premier institute in eye care where everything that can be cured will be taken care of.- all investigations and treatment are cover my my organization. IF just glasses are needed, my organization will provide them for free. I can PM you in steem chat with my email and contact details if you need them. Regards.Dr.K.C.

That is a great idea. Here is the link for Discord chat:
https://discord.gg/Q72jDsj
My user name is the same as here.
Looking forward to connecting and providing you with more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69