Let's see how this goes! l #IntroduceYourself


I forgot to take the picture with a sign in english, but I suppose this one still works

Hi, everyone! Some friends told me about Steemit a long time ago, but I'd never looked it up until a few months later I tried the platform in January and February. Then, my friend, @rubsledz and I decided to get an account. I've been intrigued by this platform ever since I found out about it, and I love how this community is. To read other people's contents, and appreciate how everyone has their own way to tell a story, that's what made me fall in love with Steemit.

At the begining I didn't know what to write about, I imagine we all start the same way. After some trial and error, I realized that I like to talk about photography and how different every session is, and I also love traveling, so I think that's where I want to start. I also really like art, drawing and designing. That's why I am studying graphic design at the moment, so maybe I'll talk about that too, here and there.

However, all of that will come later, for now, I wanna tell you guys a bit about me. My name is Oriana, I'm 24 years old, and I'm from Caracas, Venezuela. I've loved photography for the longest time; I started taking pictures when I was 15 years old and to learn about it in courses. I don't know how to explain in short words what photography means to me; I've always been the type of person that has a hard time expressing her mind to other people, so when I started taking pictures, I found a beautiful resource that helped me communicate.


A picture I took last year of three macaws

Other thing that's always been a part of me and helps me express myself is drawing. Ever since I was little I've loved to create a million different things by drawing, and it's something I still do to this day. I even studied illustration for a while, and it's truly something magical.


This is the work in progress of one of the two children's books I've written and illustrated

Of course, I could never talk about me without talking about my dog, Frodo. My grandma and my mom surprised me with a puppy on 2014, a Jack Russell puppy, to be exact, and since that day, it's been me and him, him and me (and I?). It's funny because we always read the "your dog resembles you" cliché, but you guys don't know how TRUE that is. Every person who meets Frodo tells me we're very alike, not just personality-wise, but physically as well (I have the perfect picture for this, but I can't find it, but trust).

Frodo is currently 3 years old and the most annoying dog in the world, but he is the living being I love most. Without me, there is no him; without him, there is no me.


Frodo and I

Anyway, that's it for now, hope that you enjoyed this post! I really like reading your comments, so don't be shy and say hi! I really value and appreciate very much every kind of support from you.

If you'd like to know and/or see a bit more about me, my Instagram is @Orisays

I'll be seeing you all on another post!

Sort:  

Hi oritorres

Hi! How’s it going?


Welcome to Steem @oritorres.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Welcome @oritorres and good luck!

Welcome steemian ! 😀

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi! Thank you c:

Congratulations @oritorres! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

¡Orii bienvenida!

¡Gracias, Regulo! :D

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful as always hehe. Love your glasses hehe so much hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39