You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once upon a time, I drew on Microsoft Paint: A short story about me

I have to politely disagree. Everyone is born an artist but as we progress from childhood into adolescence we tend to forget it because of social pressure. School plays a big role in this too because traditional teaching sucks creativity out of a person.

Luckily, as adults we can reclaim this idea again. I'm happy for you that you did.

Sort:  

Thank you! I totally agree with you as I've noticed from my nephews that they are very much creative! We tend to be told to excel at maths and other stuff at school that we forget to bring out the little artist within us. But I guess what I was trying to say on this one is that we all started at some point. That at some point we were all beginners and eventually, through hard work, we get better. I should've worded it out a bit differently hehe

I'm glad you read through all this :3 I spent hours to write the entire thing hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30