My Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Where do I start? First of all, I think Steemit and the blockchain were brilliant ideas! I'm really excited to see where it goes. I love the idea of a platform where we can be ourselves and be rewarded for it while meeting amazing people along the way!

A little about me, I feel so blessed to live in the beautiful state of Oregon. I love my coffee, as do most people from the Northwest, it's kind of our thing. I love to hike, especially to the many waterfalls that Oregon has to offer. I will be sharing about life in Oregon/the Pacific Northwest, vegan food, kayaking, hiking, lots of photography, as well as drone photography.

I have an 18 pound Polydactyl Maine Coon, a 15 pound Norwegian Forest Cat, and a little 6 pound Siamese that looks so tiny between the other two! I'm sure I'll be sharing about these guys. They are pure entertainment.



I'm a professional real estate photographer and enjoy expressing the beauty and feel of a home with my camera.


I love the outdoors and spending quality time with my family. Photography, travel, and writing are my passions. I love beautiful colors in nature, scenery, food, and everything for that matter.

I'm a new vegan and loving it! I never thought I would say that, it's funny how we evolve into different likes and tastes.
20170619_001305388_iOS.jpg
I use all of my own photos, unless otherwise noted. I hope you'll stick around and see what’s to come!


Sort:  

Hi there @oregontravel nice to meet you. How are you? I'm excited to see your next blog about your latest travel and I wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Hey there @purepinay, nice to meet you too! I'm great, thank you! :) I'm working on a post today about a hike to one of the many waterfalls in Oregon. I hope you'll check it out. I'll visit your page as well. Have a great day and best of luck to you also!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steem Community @oregontravel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the welcome, and I appreciate the advice!

Thank you for helpful tips!

Welcome Rhiannon! Oregon is so beautiful, that's awesome you're a photographer - sweet photos! I loved camping at Bagby Falls on my way back from Beloved a couple years ago, maybe I'll go back there this summer, it was soo beautiful! Here's a helpful post I found on getting the Steemit bal rolling https://steemit.com/steemit/@denoxblogger/how-to-build-success-on-steemit-starting-up-re-post

@grateful Thank you so much for the welcome! I haven't been to Bagby Falls yet, I'll have to look it up. I always love a new waterfall trek. Thank you for the link, that'll be very helpful!

welcome to the steemit community, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success, you can check out some of my post on my page, would be nice to have you as a friend here on steemit to support one another, im really sure you would love it here, so go on give it a try and get familiar with the system , if you have any issues navigating feel free to reach out. have a great day

@janrotas Thank you so much! Definitely, and I wish the same for you. That's so kind of you, thank you!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

@lopezdacruz Thank you for the welcome and I wish you all the best as well!

Welcome! Oregon is so beautiful, I love all the waterfalls..

@archive.xyz Thank you very much! It really is. I do too, I'm going to try to see as many as I can this year. :)

Welcome to Steemit, @oregontravel! :) Can't wait to see you drone photographies! Do you travel a lot?

@herverisson Thank you for the welcome! I travel as much as I can and when I can't I go hiking to a new waterfall every weekend. :) Drone photos are coming soon!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

Thank you so much! :)

wonderful log oregon - ´d love to see more.
keep up the good work !
Im just travelling the world, writing songs everywhere - i wish my music can one day provide such a great value to others, like you do <3

@johannesburghart Thank you very much! That's such a nice compliment. I checked out your page and you are definitely on your way, your music is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51