quick introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

hi steemers
I was here before but under a different name but I lost my phone and sign-in details in Nepal and so I'm starting again. when I was here before I was utterly frustrated by all the nuances and technical shit around steemit, around bots and the politics of this place and the desire for popularity, up-votes and earning digital currency. Honestly I'm genuinely not interested in any of that. I know hardly anything about digital currency and its definitely not the most important thing in my life and I found all the tech stuff got in the way of what i want to do, which is write.
I may connect with people, I am sure but they will be genuine and based on real connection not just to get currency or upvotes.
so I've probably alienated and pissed of a load of people straight away.

I'm here for no other reason than to have a place to write and for my writing to be seen objectively by people who don't know me, for feedback on my style and content. I have an idea that I may have something to write for the future which may help people to change themselves. I guess you'd call it personal development. As I am very much evidence that it doesn't matter who you are or where you come from, if someone as insignificant and ordinary as me can achieve true transformation and create a life beyond anything they could ever have expected, than truly,anyone can.
But this writing is also a kind of memoir and something for my kids to look back on and to help them as they raise their kids and hopefully carry on the task I have begun of changing the history of fucked up and dysfunctional parenting.
my postings here will be honest, i cant really be anything else. My postings will be personal in nature, sharing what i am learning, how i am changing and sharing these experiences with others, to inspire and support, as others have done for me. I also have life in the real world and don't want to spend all my time, reading articles and bot messages just to find friends and connections, i have plenty of them in the real world and to be honest facebook already consumes vasts amounts of my time which i could be using far more productively and creatively

I'm signing out for now...
I've got a couple of pieces of writing in the bag and will post in next day or two.
love and light and best of luck to those of you here with me now
good luck on your steemit quests34469331_10156493545576974_226647928175853568_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. Use my Referral link https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow to get access to freedom

It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi There, welcome to Steemit, I joined here last month so still learning how it all works, hope you have fun on here 2nd time around !

thanks and you
At last a human....

Hello @ordinarybird,
Currently We’re supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here.

To get more 15SP delegate and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.
Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit! 😇😇😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @ordinarybird.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hey tuanis thankyou for your help and connections. Will follow them up

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thanks so much for reply and advice. Im gonna go slowly. Just keep writing and connecting. Still learning...even unsure of upvoting etc...just connect and be real...

You are welcome, head over to my blog when you get the chance!

Greetings ordinarybird...

Immediate upvote and resteem, not because I want to go against what you said, but rather...your refreshing honesty and straightforwardness!! I have been here since 2017, but suffer from Ms, so I am not always able to be active. I also understand your thinking, in regards to the technical aspects here; I was going to school online for IT several years ago, but this is like nothing I had learned...day by day yes?

Please keep your frame of mind...the world needs more open-minded people who aren't afraid to "tell it like it is"... I will certainly keep my eyes open for your work...

Love and light to you as well!

steemit_little.png

Thanks wes. I am known for being honest about where i am. Its so sad that honesty has become a rare thing. I think people are scared of offending but it can be done, to be honest and still respect others. Also.sorry for slow reply...looking out navigation and literally happened to find our reply accidently but such an awesome kind response so truly thankyou

Welcome to Steem ordinarybird! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @ordinarybird!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Hi i really dont know what most of that reply meant but please do use my posts. Its so good that you'd offer. Im kind of overwhelmed here and i will slowly connect with groups...@minnowsupport has been recommended a couple of times...so ill be there soon and discord. I just dont want steem to consume my living real life....again thanks...randomly i learnt something big today....a good headline can make all the difference. You may wanna checkout my post about change. Amazingly got 71 upvotes just by changing headline. Anyway im sure we will connect again. Have a beautiful day

@Ma1neEvent writes an article, welcoming new people, or steemians if you will so that others can learn of them and meet them. @minnowsupport is indeed also a great place to meet others and get help. I get that you don't want to be glued to your keyboard...or rather; spend every single waking hour here, trying to be the next Bitcoin Millionare lol

Just think of it as another group of people to pass ideas across, or ask questions about this place, without condescending replies...

Cheers @wesphilbin
As you get to know through my posts you see money isn't my driver but community is. Ive followed @minnowsupport and thanks for hook and support.have a fab day

Lovely to see you here Barbs xx you write honestly and from the heart and soul. Keep on shining xxx

Yeeeeah @startreat....so beautiful to be connected in a new way....big big love sister...oh ive so.much more to come lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45