A steemit of a "Not-so-Disabled" Fanboy: A self introduction blog.

"There is no greater DISABILITY in society, than the inability to see a person AS MORE." -Robert M. Hensel

Hi, I'm Reo! This is my first blog here on steemit and this is me... 😏

dp.jpg

Yes, I am disabled, I was born with a congenital deformity known as "Club Hands & Feet" where both of my feet and hands are rotated internally on my ankle and wrists.

photo 1.jpg

But that was not a roadblock for me on being happy. You see, like any other normal people, I like adventures and I have a few likes and hobbies. Having a huge interest with the Japanese and Korean culture especially with Anime and Kpop is one of them. Here are some of my adventures attending anime cosplay conventions and kpop concerts.

215611_1638239116891_336646_n.jpg
Toycon 2011 - w/ Soul Eater Cosplay Group

12973111_10206446534903208_8084654668540833855_o.jpg
Best of Best in the Philippines Kpop Concert 2015 - photo opportunity w/ Red Velvet

You see, I am optimistic! And the people around me often say that despite of my disability, I am very fortunate and talented. And yes they were right, I have this knack for making something from nothing and I 💖 doing it. I am a graphic designer by profession and creativity is where I excel best! Hahaha! Here are some of my works.

photo 2.jpg

15380449_10208287960337693_2701436197515974142_n.jpg
Some of my photo manipulations and vectors, as well as designed and printed posters

Blogging is not new to me, I like reading them and I used to have one before. I am pretty flexible on topics that I want to post here but I plan on posting more about my daily life, adventures, disability as a norm in society, hobbies (my love for anime and kpop) hahaha 😃, korean stuffs and photo editing. I also have this fascination on photography so expect a few of those from me.

I have so much more to tell from my life's experiences to things that I do and want to do but a single post isn't enough to cover it. Please follow me on my adventures and blogs, and I am hoping to meet new friends here on steemit. It would also be great if you guys can comment the things that you want to see me post and give advice and feedbacks for this introductory post of mine. Cheers! 👍

Btw, kudos to my good OLD friend @ninjace for introducing me to steemit 😎
This is @oppaniayu signing off~ See you on the next blog~ Annyeong~

Sort:  

At last you joined Steemit! 👍 haha let's us welcome him fellow steemians! Cheers! 🍻

Welcome to Steem @oppaniayu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the upvote :)

welcome @Oppaniayu to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @oppaniayu, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

welcome here @Oppaniayu :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Hi @oppaniayu, "Welcome to Steemit" Greetings know, hopefully with your presence give a new color in steemit, hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. And do not forget, If you are a person who likes to read short stories and a poet lover, you can browse and read on my account at @alanmirza. There I write it. Thank you, compact greeting always. Best regards steemers :)

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Aloha! I can see that this is a recent account so I'm sending you my support. Have an upvote and see you in your next post!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thank you for the info, I will definitely check it out! :)

Great work! Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

thank you for the warm welcome! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64