Hi Steemit, I'm a handyman, social entrepreneur, and a curious person

IMG_1318.JPG

Most of my days are spent fixing other people's headaches. I got started in home repairs and renovations over ten years ago. I would buy a property for $10,000, gut it, redo everything, and then rent it out. Once I built up enough capital, do the whole process again. Most of these properties where located "on the other side of tracks". My rentals primarily serve lower socially economic families and individuals. Over the years I've developed a passion for providing quality affordable housing. During this journey I started doing side jobs to build capital. Next thing I know, five years has passed and my side job turned into my main job.

My posts will primarily be about home remodeling projects. Simple things homeowners can do to save the $100 service call. Posts on going over the entire remodeling/renovation process with tips and information I learned from the mistakes I made.

I'm interested in finding a community to bounce ideas off of about... solutions to the affordable housing crisis, management techniques for employing individuals with mental illnesses, and social entrepreneurship business ideas and models. There will be sporadic posts about the above topics.

I'm looking forward to meeting and getting more involved in the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Hello, welcome to steemit @oneperson, you know what it's a great source of income apartment rental is a great investment since a lot of working people who needs a space or place to rent. =)

Hi @purepinay, thank you . Rentals can be one of the best investment opportunities.

Congratulations @oneperson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

very nice photo

Hi @oneperson ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hey ... welcome to the steemit ... hope u can do better in that community and will be able to add more value .... lets work together ....

Hello and welcome! I hope you find what you're looking for! Happy steeming :)

Oooh, awesome, home remodeling advice will make for an excellent blog focus on Steemit! There are a lot of homesteaders on here, they'd almost certainly be interested in it.

I wrote a guide for new users:

@Mountainwashere's Guide for New Users:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for plankton and minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group that can help out in a lot of ways.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way to success through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other plankton & minnows you run into (though I'd appreciate it if you credit me.) If it was useful to you, feel free to check out my posts and give me a follow!

Thanks, with being new to all of this. This will be very helpful

Happy to help, let me know if you have any questions.

Oneperson I know you will succeed here, you are hardworking I can see that, just keep posting, and follow others higher than you, you can follow etilda to learn from her post

good luck. a like the foto except it reminds me of the wall the in my flat...to tack off the old wall was somewhat crazy work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56