Another thousand. In 83 days.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

2K, it happened

So it just happened ! While I was sleeping, as expected.
My crew hit 2000 mark. And second thousand took even shorter than for the first thousand.

This time it took only 83 days

(from 1000 to 2000)
onealfa2000.jpg

Or, in other terms - 2003 hours. Or about 120k minutes.
Or (which is also interesting) one new follower every 120 minutes.
83days.jpg

Followers are nice. And important. And helpful.
About five month ago I came to a conclusion - there is no much reason to sit down two-three days, and write a super long post, if this will be read by a few, or maybe a dozen (at most) readers. It's only a waist of the time. I shall try to collect an audience first. And I was concentrating on this more or less every day. I'm glad to see now that this was probably a right decision.

Minnows sometimes get depressed, thinking "my posts got no attention, collects 1-2 cents, nobody is upvoting me, the growth on steemit is nothing but pain...".
But do you ever resteem? Reblog?

If you already have 200-400 followers, reblogging sometimes can bring much more returns, than a 2 hour writing for a new post. And it is only 2 mouse clicks away. And costs nothing to you. No SBD, no steem, no even your valuable time.

Reblog. This brings returns.

As my followers have probably noted, I always appreciate REBLOGGING (resteems). And always try to bring something back, in return to my rebloggers.

I MUCH APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT IN GETTING MORE VISIBILITY ON STEEMIT.

(If I have missed somebody , my appoloogies. We are humans, not mashines. Humans make mistakes)

I was trying to figure out, who exactly came to me as #2000. Sorry, could not find a way to determine this. So instead of a single prize to a 2K place taker, I like to express my general warm THANK YOU to all and everyone of you.

THANK YOU !

My post 83 days ago, when I reached 1000 - can be still found here
1000folow_post.jpg
{click on this pic to read it}

So keep it up steemin'. Keep it reblogging. Keep it posting.
The future is bright.

@onealfa

Sort:  

upvoted boost for you bro:P chears good blog

Thanks a lot for your UP @bitcoincompany. This is quite a BOOST

Welcome to Steem Community @onealfa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@onealfa I definitely agree with you in your thoughts about resteeming. I just resteemed this post so many more people understand its value too. Thanks for all your support and full upvote the other day. full upvoted @gold84

U R welcome. Thanks a lot for your resteem @gold84

Congratulations Onealfa. The tip to resteem to build a bigger audience is priceless.

With that said, let's resteem this post.

Thanks a lot for your resteem @valorforfreedom

Congratulations!! Im still working on my first 1000. Upvoted and re-steered for you! This post is an inspiration to keep going. Once that snowball gets rolling it just keeps on gaining momentum! Lets see how long till you get to 3000! 😉

Thanks a lot for your resteem @donnaincancun

Wonderful achievement @onealfa. Yeah you get it 2000k followers very soon. You can get another 1000k very soon. My heartiest congrats to you.
Resteem.

Thanks a lot for your resteem @kingsberry . BTW it is 2000 only, not 2000K :)

tenor (12).gif

Hope you`ll get soon another 100k followers. Best wisher @onealfa.
Resteemed.

Thanks a lot for your resteem @madushanka

My warmest Congratulations sir for 2000k followers to you sir.
This is for you. Hope to you in good heath.

congratulations-gif-2.gif

Upvote & Resteem.

Thanks a lot for your resteem @dragonking

Congratulations on your 2k followers, it is really an achievement. Resteemed.

Thanks a lot for your resteem @yaanivapeji

Congratz about the number :) We people love those milestones, and round numbers don't we?:)
Something like a magnet is pulling us to get it. 1000 steem power, 2000 followers, 5000 posts (well maybe not that, because it means more work) but anyway.

Congratz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89