Introduce Yourself: Who is Omega Movement?

I am Nid, a human Being who travels and teaches movement around the world. We are all empowered to heal ourselves if we learn to hear our true inner voice. My work is to help others find their connection and voice. I support others in releasing their fears, let go of their past traumas and communicate with their true joyous Self.

Waterfall heavens 5.jpg

MY BACKGROUND

I grew up working with my body through dancing. I loved to express myself through dancing and processed much of my childhood using this medium. However, I struggled with depression from the age of 7 years old and when I turned to dance training I became more depressed as technique did not permit expression of mySelf. My childhood was spent with endless headaches, migraines, serious depression and a desire to run away - from my life and self. From 19-24 years old I worked with others on expressive and creative movement, but lacked the confidence to understand the depth of my work. There was no support or others doing this work at the time, at least not that I knew to connect with. I became lost and more depressed.

_MG_0034.jpg

My solution was to become a workaholic lawyer where I became lost in my rational mind - 'reality' is never positive. As my depression became controlled and confidence in my abilities grew, panic attacks ensued. My movement habits were running to work, walks with the dog, gym and fitness classes - nothing expressive unless drunken nights dancing on tables. I had 'sold my soul' and openly acknowledged it.

In 2014 after a head injury, I was stopped. Forced to rest, sit in silence, meet mySelf. I used holistic approaches to heal over 4 years. My strategy was to use my body's expressions (symptoms & emotions) to measure my recovery. This avoided pain relief and use of meditation to help manage where possible. I share many of my lessons through my teaching, as we can only ever genuinely teach from lessons that we have experienced.

Hamstring stretch.jpg

HOW I WORK WITH OTHERS

I teach movement from the place of conscious awareness. My goal is to empower others to discover the tools of how the body and mind talk to one another, which helps us hear our unconscious and larger self. All movement must come from a sensation of ease, fluidity and stability - my core themes. I work with small numbers to ensure each person gets the movement awareness that they need for their whole being.

My massage style is deeply energetic, whether intended or not. Through an integrated holistic style, called Raynor Massage, I scan the body for tension (physical and energetic). Then work around the body to remove those sources of tension. However, this only ever moves as far as the recipient of the massage is open to experience. Through their breath a release occurs, I am merely the channel that enables them to clear and release the tension.

I work mostly with retreats and private clients online. My work draws many with long term pain or health issues to discover how to enjoy their body and use conscious awareness to understand their whole being for a full life. For those in perfect health I love to challenge your edge, face your perceived limitations and expand your full potential!

THE JOURNEY

Key to how any of my work has evolved is a journey I discovered, it goes like this:

  1. From the breath we can deepen into ourselves, relax, soften and find support. Discovery of release to create ease.
  2. The principles of postural alignment aid the skeleton in supporting the body with less muscular effort. To surrender to our natural shape.
  3. Muscles that are supple and responsive at the right times and in the correct manner in movement. To move without effort.
  4. Through the use of gravity we can enjoy movement with connection to the earth, play with resistance and use its support when weak. Our soul in our physical bodies experience oppositional forces of alternate realities.
  5. Proprioception teaches us about our relationships with the world and others. We can communicate, be compassionate and kind.
  6. The spaces between body parts, thoughts and action all direct how conscious we are of our lives. We discover space in our breath, mind and body - a place of equanimity for finding peace.
  7. Through ease we discover grace, and our greater joy.

chancleta 1 leg forward fold.JPG

WHAT I BRING TO STEEMIT
I share my life experiences in blog posts with tips of how to find joy from them. Sometimes videos of my work or meditations to support us when we struggle.

My journey has come from the rational mind, through many aspects of suffering to discover a deep spiritual connection. I enjoyed a life of suffering that I created in my own mind. With compassion I can see when others are fearful to release their suffering.

Through meditation and movement, stillness, ease and kindness I share how I keep discovering the deeper layers, release more of myself to surrender further to the universe and mySelf.

MY WORK AND COMPANY

My work is through movement, massage and speaking. This can be online and at retreats around the world. I collaborate with other amazing healers and therapists because we all have something special to connect with those along our journey. My company, Omega Movement, are a mind-body movement group of professionals who work around the world to support and empower others to live a fulfilled, happy and joyful life. We are formed of Nid & Molly, who collaborate and partner with other amazing people to share and connect with others.

Omega_Movement_Logo.FINAL copy.png

OMEGA MOVEMENT'S GOAL:
The body, mind and spirit are intertwined, with the wellbeing of one deeply impacting the others. Through movement and mind modalities, Omega Movement empowers our clients to rebuild and strengthen connections to themselves and to others; supporting them on their wellbeing life journey. We share these wellbeing tools at your home, at our holidays/retreats, at your work and online.

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @omegamovement I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You are a joy and an inspiration sweet Nid !
STEEM On...

Welcome to steemit :) We can't wait to see your upcoming post.

Welcome Omegamovement ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Thank you! When it comes from the heart it resonates further. Complete faith in this journey :)

Welcome the steemit, and good job

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hey, how are you? I see that energy is overflowing to start this writing program of posts in STEEMIT. Take it as fun …. still by domino effect if you do love what you do money will flow in. I am also new, so perhaps not the best one to give advice. Nevertheless check my last one and let me know through comments about it …...

https://steemit.com/china/@indepthstory/this-is-how-china-slowly-but-surely-is-gobbling-up-africa

….. hope you like it ….. if yes please UPVOTE for it; now, if you would like to be in the recipient for more of these interesting ones click on FOLLOW and we’ll keep in touch for further new ones coming in soon.

Have a great day,

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steemit! We do travel blogs and would like to make some connections on here! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81