Salute Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, привет, saluton, hej and こんにちは!

Oleg's photo on the map of Central Asia

My name is Oleg Izyumenko (or Олег Изюменко, or イズメンコ・オレグ, depending on where in the world I find myself). I was born in the Soviet Union, grew up in Russia, emigrated to Sweden back in 2006 and have lived there for the past ten years, spending shorter periods of time (a few months at a time) living abroad: in Germany, Japan and, most recently, Tajikistan.

Verification

Finally made it to #Steemit. Sorry for being late, everyone! :) よろしくお願いします! Verification: https://steemit.com/@oleg326756 October 18, 2016

Occupation and interests

Oleg with colleagues at AlphaCE in Skutskär

I am a computer scientist / economist / sustainability practitioner by academic training. I work as an educator at a social enterprise in Sweden, helping newly arrived immigrants to learn basics of Swedish language and get an introduction to the Swedish culture, society and labour market. I spend my free time researching, thinking about, dreaming and discussing cryptocurrencies. At this point one can confidently diagnose it as an obsession. :) Just in this past month I have started two Bitcoin / Blockchain meetups in my part of the country.

My other interests and passions include the international language Esperanto, Japanese, sci-fi, space exploration and colonisation, economic empowerment and financial liberation, poverty alleviation and social entrepreneurship. See how nicely Bitcoin fits in here, haha!

My middle-term life goal is to return to Japan sometimes around 2018 (probably settling in the same city where Roger Ver lives) and working there as a language teacher, teaching English, Russian, Swedish or Esperanto.

I am really stoked about – finally! – having discovered Steemit. I feel like I have a very little grasp on how things work here, but I am eager to learn and hope to get help from the community. As a late-comer and a newbie I know that mistakes will be made, but I intend to learn from them and get better. I am always thankful for any kinds of tips and advices from other community members.

Verified Steemit Account

Sort:  

I have a feeling your travelling has just begun ;)
We should definitely have a chat about Roger Ver's ideas.
And thx for inviting me to this awesome community :)

hi @oleg326756 welcome to Steemit, keep writing everyday and never give up!

Thank you for the encouragement, @englishtchrivy! Always great to hear from a fellow language teacher. :) I will try my best at keeping my feed interesting and engaging! I'm loving your blog, by the way! Go Green! ;)

Oleg326756 Oleg Izyumenko tweeted @ 18 Oct 2016 - 20:26 UTC

Finally made it to #Steemit. Sorry for being late, everyone! :) よろしくお願いします! Verification:

steemit.com/@oleg326756 / https://t.co/qLCyBuzXvZ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time posting and sharing your work here. :)

Thank you! That's my sincere hope too. :) Only time will tell, but for now I will be doing my best to deliver original quality content to Steemit.

Saluton Oleg!

Bonege post tiom da tempo revidi vin ĉi tie. Mi certas ke vi povos ĉi tie aktivi laŭ volo kaj bezono! Ĝuste nun mi rerigardas ĉi tiun platformon, kie mi jam verkis kelkajn malgrandajn aferojn, kaj mi ĝojas vidi ke ne nur la funkciado de ĝi pliboniĝas, ankaŭ la uzantaro pligrandiĝas kaj nun enhavas grandulon kiel vi!

Bonvenon!

Saluton Joop! Ankaŭ por mi estis agrable "revidi" vin ĉe tiu ĉi platformo! Ja estis tre longa tempo, vi tute pravas. :)

Cetere, vi verkis bonegan artikolon pri Bitkojno en Kontakto. Vi certe konas ankaŭ Moneron, ĉu ne? Jen bela esperantista kriptovaluto! ;)

Mi antaŭĝojas legi pliajn viajn tekstojn ĉe Steemit!

Pri kio vi ŝatas ke mi verku en Steemit?

Mi povas sugesti sekvajn temojn: pri Esperanto-movado, historio de Esperanto, religio(j), via ĉiutaga vivo. Ĉu iu(j) el tiuj ĉi plaĉas al vi?

Nuntempe precipe la religia parto (mi bahaiĝis!), mia ĉiutaga vivo eble malpli interesas sed vi certe pensigas min verki pri tio :D, kaj pri Esperantaj aferoj mi certe pensas ke aferoj priverkindaj penseblas, kiel mi verkis en auxlang.xyz kaj revuo.xyz :)

Bonvenon sur la steem-boato. Neniu konas la vojon. Ciukaze estos interesa aventuro.
Jus mi malkovris, ke en la komentokesto oni ne povas uzi c kaj x kune por ebligi la chapelojn (pro tio mu jus uzis la h, kvankam mi ambau skribmanierojn ne satas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48