A little thing of me!

Hi it's Vivien! Many got confused about my name and call me Vivian. Sometimes, I correct them but oftentimes ignore it. Well, it still sounds good. (haha)


People find me active (Vivien means active :D) and humorous. I don't know but I just feel happy seeing people laugh at my jokes. I love laughing and talking, it gives me positive energy. I'm also good at empathizing people. I feel very bad seeing beggars and children in the street asking for food. I learned to give not because I have much but because I know exactly how it feels to have nothing. Actually, one of my goals in 2018 is to give those who ask either sincerely or not. (I know you, don't ask me now haha)



I am an Electronics Engineering student dealing with problematic grades (huhu), circuits, signals, oscilloscope, and even smoke when something went wrong with the circuit, components or equipments. I gained much pressure and hardships living this course. It changes me physically (became haggard), emotionally and mentally (way to craziness). But dream is greater than challenges (fighting!). Philippians 4:13 "You can do all things through Christ who strengthens".



Aside of being a student, I'm also a working scholar in our university. It's quite hard but staying in your comfort zone can't make you firm. It serves as my early training in facing real life in the future. Not all students can study while working and that makes me proud of Vivien (myself). I take problems and challenges positively. It's my opportunity to test myself and work for my improvements. Also, God's opportunity to make miracles in my life. :)

With the summation of all the experiences I have in my life, I want to take new things that will further and discover my writing skills. I really love writing poems and stories in high school but since I take engineering course, my interest slowly fade. My friends/classmates talk 'steemit' a lot that catches my attention. My interest in writing was renewed and finally decided to join. Joining 'steemit' is a way of expressing one's feelings and ideas. Instead of talking a lot, I will now posts my thoughts and experiences here in steemit. It's an opportunity!

I'm looking forward for the good contributions steemit will bring into my life.

Dear steemit, please be good to me. It's me @olahvivienne, please follow me. God bless!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! :)

bienvenida amiga exitos y bendiciones en la comunidad apoyo mutuo!

thank you for the warm welcome! :)

Welcome to steem vivienne, best of luck here :)

If you're planning on writing about engineering be sure to check out SteemSTEM, there's a great community there :D

Wow! Yes, sure! I would gladly check that. :)

Hi maganda, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Okay, i'll do that. Thank you! :)

Hello funny Vivian, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool and smart lovely and I use Ubuntu and I do web design and I like to write some songs.

Thanky you for admiring my personality. I really love songs and would like to compose one. :)

You are very cute, too. Can you build computers?

You are very cute, too. Can you build computers?

Thank you! :) Not too good of that.. It's Computer Engineering's major. Hehe We talked more about signals and frequencies.

Hey girl, I love helping people too, especially children. I was a teacher for ten years and I always think about trying to give kids money, help, time, experience, skills, lessons, fun, and everything.

Oww! It seems like we have the same soft heart. :)

Take care, dear.

You too as well, God bles! :)

welcome fellow newbie, Hope to hear from you.

thank you, glad to hear that! :)

Welcome! Greeting from South Korea! I am new to steem as well. Lets enjoy steem world together! Will you be my friend? I will follow you~
I will see you around!

Daebak! I really want to visit South Korea. Sure! It's my pleasure to be your friend. :)

Follow ko yen

ohhh.. i followback ko

welcome to stemmit yen God bless

thank you carl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31