You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Your network, is your net worth" : I'm Krisite

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I did a couple of courses on the middle east too. If you ask me, Britain and France, the former colonial owners, couldn't wash their hands of responsibility either. The way they drew the borders with no regard for ethnic and geographic realities on the ground is a root cause of many territorial conflicts in the middle east today, the whole vision of ISIS is also built on wiping away the colonial legacy. So it's not only the US that is guilty.

Sort:  

oh definitely, especially France in Syria right? dividing people by religious affiliation.
Yeah I don't blame America for everything, but this is where I live, so this is where I gotta start right?

Britain did something like that in Lebanon as well, which led to the Lebanese Civil War. Not sure about historical background in Syria. True, that's where u gotta start, add oil! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46