Steemit Scrub Alert! Masen, Your Adrenaline/Gaming Junkie is Finally Here

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Masen and this introduction post will be the death of me!! I am by no means a fancy wordsmith but I hope you all will stick with it through the end! :D


Picture of me

I am 19 year old introvert that never thought signing up for Steemit was something that would ever happen but I like to push my comfort levels (and my good friend @getslothyy would stop pestering me about it). I am an adrenaline junkie that loves to try crazy tricks on snowboards even though I know I wont land them. I absolutely hate heights but that is my one fear that I have tried numerous times to get over. I've jumped off 60 foot waterfalls in Hawaii which was the probably the scariest thing ive ever done. I love free climbing and the adrenaline that courses through as I look down on the people and the view around me as I finally realize how high up I really am.

Although I love being outdoors and doing crazy things, my biggest passion is a video game called World of Warcraft! I have played this game since I was 6 years old. Back then I didn't really do much of the harder stuff, just mostly ran around and cast spells or punched monsters with my fists. In the current expansion, Legion, I main a 966ilvl Holy Priest called Nyko with a little Frost Death Knight action on the side. Mythic+ dungeons are my favorite thing to do. Especially when I am able to find a really good group to push my keys. I'm hoping that I can soon start pushing keys into the +20's but I am in desperate need of some people that will help me achieve this goal!!!

Nyko

The main reason why I love World of Warcraft is the social aspect. It has helped me to open up and start conversations with people even when I don't know a thing about them. I love running lower difficulty stuff to help the noobs learn and grow. Most of the time I will get a few healers that will add me on battlenet and ask me for advice on how to improve. These are the things that I love. Being able to help others to improve and grow makes my day. I love leading large groups of people towards a common goal and this is something that I can achieve every day in WoW.

Most of my posts on Steemit will be about WoW. I want to start writing articles that give advice and information about becoming a better healer for raid/mythics. I am planning on eventually creating a detailed website for healers looking to improve. I have played most of the healing classes at max level, but most of my knowledge lies with Holy Priests. I am also working on getting a stream set up so that I may hopefully provide some entertainment for everyone!

I am also an admin in a curation group called Gamers United. A community of gamers looking to give more than we receive and to provide some awesome content whether it be a story that happened in game or a new strategy they came up with.


Sort:  

Masen! It's great to finally have your introduction post up! We are especially grateful to have you as one of the moderators for #GamersUnited - can't wait to see the rest of the content you push out as time progresses, and to watch you grow with the rest of us!

Welcome to the dark side, amigo!

BTW - spam galore on #introduceyourself posts, sheesh!


Gamers United


Discord: https://discord.gg/tyQQ9a2

Hi masen,
Your #introduceyourself post is good. ✅ and gamers united gas a ton off interesting topics to blog about i think !
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Loading...


Welcome to Steemit @nykonicstreamz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Glad you finally showed up buddy - only took me pushing you 9 billion times to get it done :P

Can't wait to stream with you! Few more days man!!

I told you I gotta be in the right mood to start writing stuff!!! At least I got it done :D

Sup Nyko! I look forward to many great WoW posts out of you in the future.

Another similar article was found here:
Seven Day Black and White Challenge, DAY_01
nykonicstreamz , you need to take action and edit your own if you it!

Congratulations @nykonicstreamz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66