Please allow me to Introduceyourself

Hi Steemit,

My name's Nick, I write stuff, and I'm here because I'm looking for more people to read the stuff that I write. Hopefully some of them will even enjoy it.

IMG_5298.JPG

(This is proof I'm a person.)

I set up a blog site about a year ago in order to have somewhere to attach links to the books I write and things like that, but since then I've really got into writing blog posts mostly about the hikes I go on with my friends in the South of England (picture the walking bit of the Lord of the Rings but with the action replaced with the puerile humour of the Inbetweeners but probably not as good as either).
Thing is, the blog doesn't get many readers, but after talking to a friend at work about it, it sounds like Steemit might be a more appropriate platform to share my various ramblings and other things I find interesting.

As I go, I'm intending to share my various hike posts, short stories, comic art, and - chapter by chapter - the latest novel I'm writing, just for you lovely people. Hope that's okay.

Along the way I'm hoping to learn a bit about Steemit, cryptocurrency and anything else I can, because it's always good to learn new things, isn't it?

Cheers,
Nick

Sort:  

welcome here and enjoy Steemit Nick! :)

Welcome to steemit :D

Thanks @jonathanxvi! Pleased to be here.

Hi @nwtwyford, welcome to the steemit community. You will love it, this community is for people like us and I must tell you that I am not a good blogger, but still, I try to write as much as I can, and believe me I have improved a lot. I hope you write again soon. Would be waiting for your next post, followed you. Welcome again. :)

Thanks very much @cryptogecko, I'll keep writing if you do. Gave you a follow as well.

Welcome, Nick. Great to meet you. How are you doing.

Thanks, @greatness96, good to meet you too. Loving all the comments and well wishes.

Hello Nick and Welcome!

Let's follow for follow.. n comment on each other's posts too 😘

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.
TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Hi @fred777bear, this sounds like pretty important stuff. I'll try not to take the TLDR approach and take what you've said on board! :-)

Thanks @samuelpoh, nice to meet you too :-)

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome Nick!
I hope you have a great time here!
And now I'm waiting for your stories!
Have a awesome day! :)
Followed

Thanks @favcau! I'm having a great time already :-) Stories to follow! Followed right back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50