Hi Steemers! What an amazing and inspiring community.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is David, and this is my introduction post :) #introduceyourself

I heard about Steem because I am researching how to create a cryptocurrency which everyone can participate in, and Steem is the most interesting functional model I've found around. I'm working on designing a token that will reward those who help grow an international network of ecovillages, farms, retreat centers, and coliving spaces that I launched a couple years ago (www.numundo.org).

I am looking for feedback, peer reviews of ideas and concepts for how to design a cryptocurrency to make positive impact, and am looking to make friends and build community here! It's been a few years since I've been active in any online forum, and I am happy to be back.

My Details:
31 years old
Born in the United States of America to Irish father and Polish mother
Entrepreneur (NuMundo, Cosmic Convergence Festival)
Politics: Build a new system to make the old one obsolete
Education: Political Economy of Industrial Societies @ UC Berkeley
Love Buddhism (The principle of nonviolence toward all living things.)
Currently living in Costa Rica on a permaculture farm. Have also lived in Guatemala for many years.
Speak: English, Spanish, and some French

Social:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/david.casey.numundo (1300 followers)
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nu_mundo/ (8400 followers)
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidacasey/ (1100 followers)

Some Of My Favorite Things

Interests: Futurism, permaculture, post-capitalism, transformational experiences and consciousness, travel, music festivals
Fruit: Guanabana, Mangosteen, Avocado
TV Show: Black Mirror
Favorite Books: Small is Beautiful, Steady State Economics (and anything by Herman Daly), Zero Marginal Cost Society (Jeremy Rifkin), anything by Vindana Shiva, Snow Crash (and many other books by Neal Stephenson), Nueromancer (and William Gibson in general), 1984, Brave New World, Foundation Series (Isaac Asimov)
Favorite Movies: The Futurological Congress, Embrace of the Serpent
Favorite Music: Goa/Psychedelic trance (Hallucinogen, Merkaba, Iboga Records label), Classical Indian music, Nikola Cruz, Matanza, this list could go on for a long time :)

A little more about me:

Dios es Amor
I am perpetually undulating between Western hedonism and Eastern asceticism.
I have incurable wanderlust.
Sometimes I am grounded and other times I float.
I seek union and ego-annihilation.
I am healthy but not wealthy or wise.
I like organic plants, fungi (golden chantarelle), herbs, and tea. However, I have bad reactions to certain chemicals, especially if they are related to psychiatry, which is pseudoscience, euphemistically speaking. Of late, I have developed a strong dislike towards uniformed gang members.
I love meeting people and conversating,
Dancing under the moon and stars,
Mostly I love to just breathe.
Galactic Eagle Visionary.
The mind is its own place, and in itself
Can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n.
You might say that I'm a dreamer
but I'm not the only one
I am you. We are one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively.
Our destiny is to merge with infinity.
Let's fly

The plants teach us that we are part of everything, that we are brothers and sisters, and that nature in its true form is beautiful. They wake us up and shows us how to be conscious of the Earth.

Thanks @teamsteem for the introduction post format!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @numundo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

A new Steemian :-) hello @numundo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks! Hello fellow traveler :)

Welcome to Steemit @ numundo..go Cal bears! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community. @numundo

@provenezuela @h2kgraphy

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59