Introducing my New Blog About Elementary Math Tools and Homeschooling

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

numberArtSmall.png

Hello fellow Steemians. This is my third Steem account in 4 days. I am a new user and have so many ideas for blogs but don’t want to spam anyone with things they are uninterested in so I bought this new account from AnonSteem. This account is called @numberjocky because I have a web sitecalled “numberjocky.com”that I was going to blog about on another Steemit account but I decided to claim the name in the Steemit namespace first. I’m not sure how I will manage three accounts and I hope that this is the last one that I feel compelled to open for the time being.

This blog will have posts about math tools on my numberjocky.comwebsite and posts about homeschooling. I have been homeschooling my daughter who is now 11 for the past 4 years. If she were in institutionalized schooling, she would be in 5th grade now because she was 10 years old in September of 2017. I sent her to private preschool and public kindergarten and made it through about half of first grade before I had to take her out. We live in Texas so it is relatively easy to homeschool but you have to make sure to inform any public institution where your child is enrolled in writing and in person that you are removing your child or you will be subject to the truancy laws which are quite strict.

My website (numberjocky.com)grew out of my homeschooling experience and my desire to learn to program better. Numberjocky.comis focused on math tools and math manipulatives for elementary-to-middle-school-aged children. We used a lot of physical manipulatives to illustrate concepts when my daughter was in the early elementary years. Then, we went to England for a year and couldn’t bring all our stuff with us and I was struck by the fact that such manipulatives are not readily available online. I currently have two fraction tools and a factoring tool on my site and there are videos on YouTubethat explain how to use them. The web site is programmed in JavaScript, HTML, and CSS using Bootstrap and the HTML canvas. I think that a standalone website that is “responsive” (the layout changes with screen size) is the freest and most accessible way to reach potential users (as opposed to iOS or Android apps).

If you think this blog will be helpful or interesting, please follow and upvote. I look forward to posting and following you in return.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I hope you will have good achievements on the steemit platform. Good Luck!!

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt


Welcome to Steemit @numberjocky!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Welcome to Steemit numberjocky. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Congratulations @numberjocky, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @numberjocky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @numberjocky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @numberjocky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78